top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Preschool Princess Party


Do your kids ever wish they could meet their favourite princess for the day? Do you ever wish you could have a tea party with your kids? Well this is something I always dreamed of doing with Lily while she was growing up. Thanks to @bethmwoodward, @activeparents and @officialminikinz they made this dream come true for us in the cutest fashion!


On March 26th, Lily and I ventured out to Oakville to @duranplacefor kids to attend the Preschool Princess Party that Beth Woodward and Amber from Active parents hosted. I don't know who was more excited for this event, me or Lily for. Lily got all dressed up before we left with her Elsa crown and purse and was ready to run out the door the moment she woke up. When we arrived at @duranplaceforkids they had the most amazing room and setup all ready! @Christine_W_Photography was on site as everyone arrived to capture all the magic! You could tell how much fun Christine was having taking everyone's photos and capturing all the magic between the momma's and their children. @the_common_moms was onsite to provide crafts and entertainment and there was the cutest tea party set up so momma's and the kids could enjoy a cup of tea together provided by @tea_with_tracie.


The first stop we made was to the beautiful tea party that was set up! Lily loves having tea with me so she thought it was extra special that we got to have special tea together in fancy cups. I loved that they had tea for both mom and kids so they could join in on the fun. Lily picked out a special cup for each of us, which tea we would have and then picked a special stir stick that went along perfectly with the Elsa theme. The tea from @tea_with_tracie was absolutely delicious and the perfect treat! In true princess fashion Lily and I did a cheers and drank with our pinkies up (or at least tried to)!

Then it was off to make a mess and have some fun! @the_common_moms had the most amazing craft table set up for the kids to enjoy. I think I can speak for all the kids that they had a blast decorating their crowns while waiting for Elsa to arrive. Jaime was amazing with the kids helping them create their special crowns and making it extra fun! I could also see all the joy in the moms faces helping their child(ren) create their masterpiece. I know I had so much fun sitting with Lily watching her creativity sparkle and her crown come to life! After the crafts were completed, Jaime got all the children ready for Elsa to arrive. All the kids had special chairs to sit on and Jaime sang some fun songs to get the kids voices and dancing feet ready for Elsa's big arrival.


Thank you Daniela for capturing this photo of us with Elsa!

Then it was the big moment everyone was waiting for ELSA! Seeing the children's faces light up as Elsa entered the room was absolutely magical. Elsa looked like she walked right out of the movie Frozen. Elsa looked absolutely stunning in her costume - everything was on point from her wig to her shoes and the tiniest of details like her makeup. Elsa never broke character once and had the entire group of kids and adults engaged and enchanted. I really liked that Elsa had a variety of activities to do with the children. There was singing, dancing, a scavenger hunt and photos afterwards! The kids were always entertained in some fashion. Elsa's singing was absolutely beautiful and her acting and dancing were fantastic! Which is not surprising after I learned that all Minikinz performers are trained actors performing in television and live theater across the country. You could tell that Elsa loved the kids and was passionate about what she was doing. Another thing that really impressed me was Daniela, the owner of Minikinz. She attended the event and from the moment she walked into the room was professional and interacted with all the kids and parents. Daniela was up there dancing and singing along with the kids and helped make sure that the event ran smoothly. I was extremely impressed with her ability to interact with the children and make it fun for EVERYONE!

I was so excited when I received all the photos from the event! Christine did an AMAZING job capturing the magic between the children, their mommas and Elsa. She captured the most beautiful candid shots (which are always my favourite!) and I loved seeing the sparkle in everyone's eyes. Her style is absolutely beautiful and she is such a sweet mama and women to talk to as well.

At the end of the event each child went home with a goodie bag put together by donations from a variety of companies. I think the big winner from the goodie bag was her Kindercrates playdough kit! I don't think there is a day that's gone by that Lily hasn't played with it since the event. I want to thank all of the companies who donated to the goodie bags:



I want to sincerely thank all the following people below for putting together such a fun event. It is people such as you that help make special memories for parents and their children that I know I will be forever grateful for.






25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page