top of page
  • Cassie Camara

God Bless Violet


This was a special day I think we were all needing. I was starting to feel dreary again. Missing people, that Covid was taking over our lives again and preventing us from being able to celebrate special moments.


Baptizing Violet was something that I really wanted to do before she turned one but there were a few things preventing this from happening;


  1. Covid

  2. My mom's Uncle is a priest and he baptized both Lily and Mason and I was really hoping that he would be able to baptize Violet as well. This was something that was really important to me but Covid was going to put a wrench in these plans.

Originally we had planned for my Uncle to baptize Violet however, with his health and Covid numbers rising we felt it was best that we change plans and continue on with Violet's baptism without him. While this was heartbreaking and extremely disappointing we felt that it was still best to proceed with Violet's baptism while we were able to.


While it may not have been like Lily and Mason's baptism because there were a lot of special people that were not able to celebrate in this moment with us. It was still equally as special and amazing to welcome Violet into the church and to have her baptized. There was something so magical and calming about the day. Something that made my heart and soul feel free, happy and joy again. A feeling that I hadn't felt in awhile. I don't know if it was being at church, the meaning of the day, or the fact that I was so focused on celebrating the joy of our baby girl but whatever it was, it was something that I didn't realize how much I needed.


While we may have needed to wear masks during the ceremony and sit in separate pews from our parents and siblings that didn't stop the joy and love from surrounding us. Seeing Violet in her dress brought tears to my eyes immediately and as I held her throughout the service I could just feel the love and connection between us. The tears in my eyes were solely happy tears because of how blessed I felt. Looking at my daughter wearing her baptism dress that was made from my wedding dress. From a day that is so extremely special and was filled with so much love, on a day that was all about Violet and so special for her. It was amazing.


I am so thankful that we were able to celebrate Violet's baptism as a family.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page