top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Kicking the Winter Blues with @OfficialMinikinz


I don't know about everyone else but I have been feeling a lot like a hermit lately! This weather does not make me want to go outside, at least not often. Bundling up myself and the kiddos is a task that I just don't want to take on. I also feel like we haven't seen much of Lily's friends lately and we needed a winter pick me up! What better way to kick the winter blues than with a Winter Wonderland Party?! If you know me, you know I love throwing parties so any excuse to decorate and have some fun count me in! Especially when it means getting the kiddos together to have some fun and the parents can catch up at the same time.


@OfficialMinikinz was the perfect company to team up with the make this Winter Wonderland party a success! @OfficialMinikinz is a company of professional actors, singers and dancers who offer princesses, pain nights, zumba parties, caricature artists and super hero entertainment. And when I say professional, I mean it! Elsa attended our Winter Wonderland party and she was amazing. We had children at the party from 18 months - 6 years old and Elsa did great at including everyone, even the parents in the party! But before I say too much, lets get to know @officialminikinz first and you can read my full review below.



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

Working on the kids part. I have a dog-child named Oliver Baggins. He is a chubby chihuahua with a heart and bark as big as his belly.

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I kill it at Zumba.


Are you a stay at home mom? No. Working on the mom part :) but I do work at home.

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?

I love the time in the quiet. Whether praying, singing, stretching, reading. I am thankful for stillness.

What is your favourite date night activity?

I love good food and good wine!

What's one thing you couldn't live without?

Good food and good wine. All at once.


What advice would you give your younger self?

Let things happen naturally. Some hard lessons take repetition to learn. Don't rush everything because time moves quickly.

How did you choose the name for your business?

Minikinz means small friends (mini-kins.) It's cute but also gives the business somewhat of ambiguity! We expand with new ideas and entertainment packages for younger and older all the time! It's both a unique name and a name that doesn't stifle our audience to one market.

Where do you service?

We service all over the general Toronto area and Halton! We even have some characters stationed in Whitby and Ajax.


What is your favourite service/product you offer?

I love our Moana parties! Mostly because I am one of her biggest fans and I love playing the character.

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business?

Get as much education as you can. If you are both passionate and empowered by knowledge, you are a force!

What sets your business apart from others alike?

Heart. Everything Minikinz does is from the love of art, kids, and inspiring them to be creative!

What is the most challenging part of running your business?

Wearing many hats. I am trained in acting, so everything I learned has been through mentorship, classes and a lot of trial and error.

Coffee or tea? Coffee Neutral or colourful? Neutral Morning or night? Night Wine or beer? Wine Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? Store Instagram or Facebook? Facebook Text or phone call? Text

( I am a millennial so I answer pretty much line up with the stereotype for those fun questions!)



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval: What better way to beat the winter blues than with ELSA! I don't know who was more excited for Elsa to make her appearance the parents or the kids! I think that was one of the best parts of the parties, not only seeing all the smiling faces on the kids but the parents as well. Some of the parents even started singing and dancing with their kids! But I want to start from the beginning of the booking process and work my way up to how amazing the party was.


Right from the start I had a great experience with @officialminikinz. The booking process was easy and they did a great job of helping me figure out what type of entertainment would be the best match for my party. Everything was done through Instagram and Email which made it easy for me to communicate. Cause you know us mom's don't exactly have time to chat on the phone! A few days prior to the party @officialminikinz checked in with me via email to make sure everything was still good to go and that no changes needed to be made to the original contract. I was excited to learn that Minikinz performers are also characters preforming in television, film and live theatre shows across the country.


The day of the party, Elsa phoned me upon her arrival to let me know she was outside and that she would be coming inside promptly at party time. That way I could make sure the front door was unlocked, the kiddos were all gathered in the living room and everything was ready for Elsa's grand entrance. From the moment that Elsa walked into the house she never broke character & had the entire group of kids and parents engaged and enchanted. When she walked into the house the kids faces were priceless. They all knew who she was and were so excited! My daughter wasn't entirely sure of everything but Elsa was great! She didn't force any of the kids to interact with her and let them all participate at their own pace. Eventually Lily warmed up and she had so much fun! Elsa looked beautiful, her outfit was perfect right down to the tiniest detail and I was very impressed by her appearance. But what really got me was her voice! She sang beautifully. She sang numerous songs from the movie and danced with the kids. She read a book and even brought Olaf & Sven along with her to have some fun. One part I think the kids most enjoyed was participating in the treasure hunt and they even got to keep a gem from Elsa's special treasure box! At the end of the party Elsa crowned Lily, well crowned me because Lily wasn't up for it! And presented Lily with a special certificate that she hung up in her room as soon as she got home. Then Elsa took some time to take photos with each kid. The whole experience was amazing and I highly recommend that you contact @officialminikinz for all your entertainment needs!



We had an amazing time at the Winter Wonderland party! Elsa was truly amazing!! She was very professional and great with the kids(of all ages) Not only did she look absolutely perfect but she had an amazing voice too! My girls loved it. She read a story, they got to sing and dance with Elsa and had a blast hunting for jewels! I loved that she did a certificate and crown for the special princess! It was all perfect! - Melissa
So the Winter Wonderland Party was AMAZING! Even though I think I was way more excited to party with Elsa than my daughter was! Queen Elsa was so sweet and so welcoming to all the different ages of the kids. During her game she played with the kids she helped my daughter pick up all the gems and really tried to keep her attention! Which is hard to do with a busy 20 month old! But Queen Elsa was amazing! After we said our goodbyes Cassie had the kids painting ceramic Frozen figurines and than a fun game of hide and seek which had all the kids laughing and filled the room with so much joy! My daughter and I left with so much joy of the experience! Loved it and Cassie was an amazing host through it all!! - Meaghan
36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page