top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - A Life She Loves


Meet Laura the sweetest mama, maker and boss babe of A Life She Loves from Guelph, Ontario. Laura creates custom, organic apparel for moms and their little ones. Currently, Laura makes baby bodysuits, tees and crewnecks for moms and children. She also recently added Cabin Socks to her lineup! Each season she strives to expand her line to meet the requests of her amazing customers. All of Laura's apparel is ethically made and provides a better life for the women who make them. Laura also gives back a portion of all her profits to local charities that support women and children in need.


Keep on reading to find a special discount count and learn how I met Laura!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age? I have a four year old boy, and newborn baby girl.

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I'm really shy... people are often surprised by this but it's true.

Are you a stay at home mom? I wish! Right now, I teach half days (high school math).

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I really love to go for pedicures... so relaxing!

Who's your IG inspiration? There are so many! I don't think I could choose just one.

How did you choose the name for your business? This was a super tough decision for me. I recently did an Instagram post explaining the story!


How do you balance having kids & running a business? This is definitely the hardest part. Balance has always been a struggle for me because I like to put my full effort into everything I do and have a tendency to work too much. This pregnancy has really helped me understand the need to slow down sometimes and also to focus on being present when I am in "mom mode."


What is most challenging about running a business? Balance for sure, but also getting your product in front of potential customers. Instagram is constantly changing its algorithm and I am really bad at keeping my Facebook page updated (not enough hours in the day). Maybe someday I will be able to hire someone to help me with that stuff :)


Coffee or tea? Iced coffee (decaf these days)

Neutral or colourful? Neutral. I'm all about classic colours. Morning or night? Night Wine or beer? Neither these days, but it used to be wine Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? Online shopping. Only way to shop with a 4 year old! Instagram or Facebook? Instagram Text or phone call? Phone call... I'm old fashioned like that :)


Instagram: @alifesheloves_


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I met Laura when I attended the Christmas @themodernmomshow. I was immediately drawn to her cute display and even cuter clothing. When I approached the booth she was extremely helpful and easy to chat with. Laura is one of those people that you instantly connect with as she is the sweetest mom you will probably ever meet. And her clothing is even sweeter! I am happy to say that I now call Laura my friend.

I picked up a mama bear shirt from her at this event and put it on as soon as I got home. Her clothing is the BEST quality I have ever purchased! And I love knowing that it is organic and all ethically made! Not long after meeting Laura I entered to be a brand rep for her team. And so my journey began as a member of the A Life She Loves Brand Rep team. Helping promote Laura's business is the easiest thing I have ever done because we all love wearing her clothing and use it in all of our photo shoots. Laura has been apart of some amazing moments with our family. From making Lily's big sister t-shirt for our pregnancy announcement, to making the most adorable mommy and me sets for me and my kids. She always nails my vision perfectly! There is no one else I would recommend for purchasing your custom work from! You will not be disappointed.

USE CODE CAMARA10 FOR A DISCOUNT!

These photos are from when we first started our journey with Laura's team. The 1st photo is the picture that I used to apply to be apart of her brand rep team!


These photos are from our first photoshoot with Laura. All photos are done by @arianadelmundo


A few of the many photos we have of Laura's products! I am not kidding when I say we wear her clothing everywhere we go. Whether its for our family photoshoots, a trip pick strawberries or to visit grandma is our favourite clothing to wear! That is my beautiful mama pictured in the 1st photo in her Glam-Mama cabin socks!



These photos are from our most recent photo shoot with Laura, again all photos are done by the amazing @arianadelmundo - I have to say that these products photographed here are probably some of my favourite! The crew neck sweaters are absolutely AMAZING! It is one of my favourite items to wear myself and on Lily. I also love that Mason is now apart of the team with us! Laura makes matching with both of my minis possible!



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page