top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Ady & Owen



Meet Jennifer the maker behind Ady & Owen. Jennifer creates custom invitations, announcements and prints for you and your family. Finding someone to create custom work for you isn't easy. I know for me, being a perfectionist, makes it hard for me to connect with other people when creating custom work. When Jennifer approached me and we started chatting I knew instantly we were the perfect match to work on this project!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

Yep! I have three kiddos: Adelynn is 8, Kallen is 6, and Lincoln is 2.


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I'm a closet history nerd and LOVE random trivia. It drives my family crazy.


Are you a stay at home mom? Yes??? I work from home - three jobs!!



What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? Take some time to craft - I love scrapbooking and quilting! I love a good project!


What's one thing you couldn't live without? My phone!


What's your favourite date night activity? Game night! Or just going to dinner kid-free.

Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown?

Logan, Utah - I LOVE camping with my family! Anything that gets me outside: camping, going to the lake, hiking, or even just looking out the window at my beautiful mountains!!


How did you choose the name for your business? My sister and I started the business and named it after our two firstborn - Ady (mine) and Owen (hers)


How do you balance having kids & running a business? I've basically quit sleeping - haha!! Most of my work gets done while my older kids are at school and my baby is napping, or late at night after the kids go to bed.


What sets your business apart from others alike? I LOVE designing custom invitations that you'll love! Every invitation is a complete collaboration to make just what you want. If you can think it up, chances are I can make it for you ;)


Coffee or tea? Water!! haha!

Neutral or colourful? Neutrals in my home, colorful everywhere else!

Morning or night? ...both??

Wine or beer? Water - I'm so boring!

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks

Online shopping or in store? Online! I have three kids and I live on my computer. Have you ever tried taking three kids to the store? NOPE!

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? I basically love talking to people - so either one!


Instagram: @adyandowen


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval

When I first started chatting with Jennifer I felt like we instantly connected. There are some people that you just vibe with well and understand your vision, Jennifer is one of them. Collaborating with someone to come up with a custom piece especially when it relates to your child can be stressful. I am a perfectionist, and I also want my custom work to be different from what others have done so I put a lot of pressure on myself to come up with new ideas and find someone to work with who can help me achieve them.


Jennifer created Mason's birth announcement and it brought tears to my eyes when I saw it. She did an AMAZING job capturing exactly what I wanted. It was the perfect way to introduce out little man to our family and friends. She also created the back of the birth announcement (the xoxo image below). Jennifer even will mail out your invitations, announcements etc. for an extra fee! Which is perfect for any mom as I know I had a hard time finding the time to get the announcements out. Jennifer is also creating all of Mason's monthly updates. I love the little images that she puts with the information that I sent her. These are going to be the perfect keepsake for us to remember every special moment with our little man.


Be sure to follow me on Instagram to see the rest of Jennifer's amazing work! :)




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page