top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Alyvia Nicole Beauty


Meet Alyvia, the boss babe and owner of a home based business specializing in Brow Shaping, Tinting and Lash Lifting services in my hometown of Hamilton Ontario. Alyvia is passionate about enhancing natural beauty and has 4 years experience perfecting these services. Her Beauty Lounge is Health Inspected and meets all requirements for running a clean and safe beauty business. Alyvia's top priority is making people look and feel good in a safe and comfortable environment! Oh and did I mention KID FRIENDLY environment! Be sure to read till the end for my review to learn why I love Alyvia Nicole Beauty.


Do you have kids? No I do not have kids (but my puppy sure acts like one!) I have lots of friends and family with little ones so I am around them all the time


Do you run your company on your own? And if so what inspired you to start your own company? Yes I run my business on my own. The thought of opening my own business was a scary one but ultimately I wanted to establish a business that makes me happy with more flexibility to do what I love and cut out all the stuff I do not really care for. Having my own business gives me more time and allows me to focus on perfecting my services.


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I do not do too much for myself as spending time with family and friends is very important to me. Travelling is the best thing I do for myself I love seeing new places and doing new things




What is your favourite date night activity? We love trying new places to eat. Living in Hamilton there are so many amazing new restaurants with great food! We sometimes just drive around Hamilton and make last minute plans for concerts or football games.


How did you choose the name for your business? It is my first and middle name. I am a simple person so I wanted that to reflect in the name of my business.


What type of training and skills background do you have? I graduated Aesthetics & Cosmetology College in 2014. With that I have certificates for all waxing, lash lifting, tinting, facials, relaxation massage, nail services and laser treatments. I have been working and practising aesthetics for 4 years and now specialize in Brow shaping and Lash Lifting.


What sets your business apart from others alike? I feel what makes my business different is that I specialize in only a few services so that I can make sure to perfect each of them! I love making people feel beautiful and happy so I feel that working out my home allows me more time to spend with each person showing the care I have for proper procedure and the perfect end result.


What is the most challenging part of running your business? The most challenging part is keeping on top of promoting myself on social media. Owning my own business comes with doing many different things. Trying to keep on top of all of those things at all times is challenging but totally worth it!


What is your favourite service you offer to clients? I offer brow shaping/waxing and lash lifting services. I equally love both services as they enhance natural beauty and I love seeing the amazing before and after results


What tips can you give for building a client base for a new aesthetics company?

Social media has a huge impact on helping grow my business. Keeping on top of social media, keeping personal and business separate really helps show how professional you want to be. Also working in the service industry you have to be prepared to always make people happy, I feel always keeping my clients happy, no matter what the case, will lead to good word of mouth which will always be a healthy support to any business. Also do not be afraid to reach out to other businesses to ask for help or ideas, it is important not to view other business alike as competition but use it as a support business to help each other grow. Having great relationships with other businesses and clients is what allows small business become successful.


Coffee or tea? Tea Neutral or colourful? Neutral Morning or night? Night Wine or beer? Wine Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Tims Online shopping or in store? Online Instagram or Facebook? Instagram Text or phone call? Text


Phone number: 9059026483



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I will be the first to admit I have never been big on beauty products or services and was always hesitant to seek services like brow wax/tints & lash lifts. I was fearful someone would mess up what they were doing or try to sell me a whole bunch of products and/or services that I would never use or enjoy. My best friend Katerina introduced me to the world of Sephora and I was hooked. While I still don't use a lot of beauty products or wear a lot of makeup one thing that I love doing is getting my eyebrows done! I was first introduced to Alyvia when I started getting my eyebrows done at Sephora. Immediately she was welcoming, informative and reassured me that we would do what would be best for me. She never tried to sell me other products or services. Instead she educated me when I asked and always made me feel comfortable while sitting in her chair. After seeing Alyvia for 2 years, I went to book my monthly appointment and my heart dropped when I didn't see her name on the booking for Sephora anymore. I immediately messaged her to find out that she had started her own company and to say I was relieved was an understatement. I had a mini meltdown when I thought Alyvia wasn't doing eyebrows anymore because who else would I ever trust!

I am so proud of Alyvia for taking a leap of faith and starting her own company. It is no surprise that she is successful because she is not only an amazing person, but she is absolutely amazing at what she does! See my results below (brow wax, and lash lift and tint NO MAKEUP!). Since seeing Alyvia my eyebrows have filled in so much that I don't need to get a tint anymore. However, I did love getting them tinted at the beginning and still do occasionally. I usually go every 3-4 weeks for my eyebrows. Alyvia has done my eyelashes two times now. Both times the results were AMAZING. I didn't need to wear mascara for 6 weeks! I am all about a quick and easy makeup routine because what mom has time to do a full face of makeup everyday. I loved the results and it looked so natural. I had a full set of fake eyelashes before and hated how heavy they felt and the mess they made coming off. With an eyelash lift/tint it is all your natural lashes so there is no heaviness or mess afterwards it just naturally grows out. Trust me you won't be disappointed by the results of either services!

And moms, the best part is she is AMAZING with kids! I first started going to Alyvia when I was pregnant with Lily. She always made sure I was comfortable in her chair. Then when Lily was born, I often brought her to appointments with me and still do. Alyvia is always patient with me if I need to stop for a second to tend to Lily and even lets her sit on my lap if needed while I get my eyebrows done. Now Lily loves coming to my appointments with me and chats away while Alyvia works her magic.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page