top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - BabyLu&Co



Meet Yessica, one of the sweetest mama's I've met on IG. Yessica is the mama and maker behind @babyluandcompany. Baby Lu and Company is the first company in North American to make modern ball pits for kids. Yessica feels so proud to have the ball pits sourced and made in CANADA! So not only is she a Canadian maker, but her products are all Canadian made! Baby Lu and Co. strives to bring high quality, stylish, safe and fun products made with love for kids!


Do you have kids? If so how many & age? I have 2 kids, Luna who is turning 2 this November and Liam who is one month.

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I was born and raised in South America

Are you a stay at home mom? No I wish I was but I work in the nursing field full time.

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? My favourite thing would be getting a massage

What is your favourite date night activity? Going somewhere to eat and at the end of the night sitting somewhere even if it’s in the car and talk about everything in life.

What's one thing you couldn't live without? I couldn’t live without my glasses! I can’t see anything if I’m not wearing them lol

What advice would you give your younger self? Everyone is going to judge you no matter what so follow your dreams and your ideas.

How did you choose the name for your business? It is named after my daughter Luna at first I wanted to name it bebemio which means “my baby” in Spanish but I thought why not name it BabyLu since she was m inspiration to start making ball pits.

How do you balance having kids & running a business? It’s been really hard after having our second baby to find time to fix everything in, I’m still trying to figure out how to manage my time and spend quality time with my family.

Where can people find your products? You can find our products online at BabyLuandco.com & minimono.ca And in stores you can find our ball pits at Over collective in London Ontario and baby envy boutique in Windsor Ontario.


What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? I would say to them start somewhere even if you don’t know just start thinking about what you want, write everything down, find people who are wanting a business or have their own business, you have to love what you do because you are going to spend so many hours working towards building a successful business you don’t wanna go after something you don’t enjoy.

What sets your business apart from others alike? I think that what set us apart from other companies that make ball pits is the fact that we are The only company in Canada that makes ball pits and we make every single ball pit here in London On.

What is the most challenging part of running your business? The amount of hours you put into it and finding the balance between work family and managing a business.

Coffee or tea? Tea Neutral or colourful? Colourful Morning or night? Night Wine or beer? Beer Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? In store always! Instagram or Facebook? Instagram Text or phone call?Phone call



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Let me tell you @babyluandcompany 100% nailed it when they said they created stylish, high quality, safe and fun products. @babyluandcompany products are the perfect addition to any modern families home! When Lily was old enough I purchased a ball pit for her from Walmart. Not only was it an eyesore it was HORRIBLE quality! I think it lasted a few days before a hole ended up in it. Then of course, I went and purchased the same ball pit as I couldn't stand seeing the disappointment on my daughters face and again, it maybe lasted a month. At this time I never knew about @babyluandcompany and I sure wish I had! Every Modern Mom Show we've attended Lily loves playing in the AND FIT lounge in the @babyluandcompany ball pit! It is durable, safe and modern! A must have for any kid.


We also have the @babyluandcompany little adventurer backpack. This backpack will eventually be Mason's as it goes perfectly with the monochrome theme I have going on for him. But Lily wanted to give the backpack a test run. She immediately wanted to wear it. Lily is 2.5 and it is the perfect size for her to carry on her own. It is big enough to hold all of Lily's must haves when we go out (her snack, water, blanket, toys). It is probably the most stylish kids backpack I've ever seen




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page