top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Balloons Galore


Balloons are one of my favourite ways to decorate and items to celebrate with! But to be honest with you, I don't enjoy going to the big box party stores to get them. I find them expensive and it just doesn't feel the same as supporting someone local. I was so excited when I learned of Trena's business Balloons Galore and that she was local to Hamilton. Trena runs a party based business and works with clients to help bring their party decor vision to life. Her company is a one stop party planners dream! She makes balloons, cupcake/cake toppers, custom confetti, banners and other custom items at clients requests. She also has rental items such as a donut wall, towers, cupcake stands and more!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?  I have 2 kids aged 3 and 1

What's one thing people probably don't know about you?  A lot of people don't know I had cancer

Are you a stay at home mom?  No I am not.  My mat leave is over soon

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?  I started going to the gym again

What is your favourite date night activity?  This doesn't happen too often but when it does I love spending an afternoon on a hot summer day on a patio sipping wine and eating apps.  In the winter a nice restaurant at night

What's one thing you couldn't live without?  My kids.  They are my world.

Who's your IG inspiration?  I don't really have one.  Its hard to keep up with social media these days

What advice would you give your younger self? Don't let other peoples opinions get to you

How did you choose the name for your business?  I thought it was fitting being a balloon business and have a lot of balloons :)

How do you balance having kids & running a business?  I do a lot of my work at night when the kids are in bed

Where can people find your products?  I have some stuff on Etsy but for the most part I take orders through Instagram

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business?  Just go for it!  Getting started is the hard part but order all of the supplies you will need including business cards etc.  That makes it real and gives the motivation to keep on going.  

What sets your business apart from others alike?  I offer not just balloons but toppers and other things as well so its a good one stop shop.

What is the most challenging part of running your business? Sometimes the design process for non balloon orders can get challenging.  I want everything to be perfect for the clients special event so I work until it is perfect.

What does a typical day look like for you? They are all over the place but it now starts with bringing the kids to daycare.  I spend a lot of time with my mom who just went through a big surgery.  I started going to the gym again.   I pick up kids cook and clean.  Just the normal everyday stuff.

Favourite song: I will go with Senorita because my 3 year old loves it and makes me turn it up  Dream Vacation: Bora Bora Favourite Book: I love anything from Dan Brown Dream Job:  Expanding my business to make it a full time job I really enjoy it Dream Car: Lambourghini Favourite Smell: Apple crisp baking Dream meal:  I love a good homemade lasagna Favourite item of clothing:  A big comfy sweater


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

As you can see from the photos below Balloons Galore has been apart of many special moments in our life lately; Mason's 6 month photos, Lily's 3rd Birthday & Mason's 1st Birthday. What I love working with Trena is that she is creative and strives to make her customers experience exceptional. I've bounced numerous ideas off of her, changed my mind 100 times and asked her for advice countless times and she always comes through. I've never been disappointed when I've picked up my balloons. I love that I am supporting someone local and not going to a big box store to get my balloons. It makes for a more personal and unique experience! I highly recommend reaching out to Balloon's Galore for your party needs!


Photos by @meganbutchardphotography and @ashleyschmidtphotography Mama and One Shirt by @alifesheloves_ (USE CODE CAMARA10 for discount)

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page