top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Bebe & Tot



Meet Leah the maker behind Bebe & Tot providing handmade with love fun and stylish goodies for your little babes. Bebe & Tot is run out of the Durham Region, specifically Oshawa, Ontario. I was immediately drawn to Bebe & Tot's Instagram feed. It is the perfect mix of monochrome and colour which I really appreciated. I feel that Leah's products will appeal with a wide audience and that you will definitely find something perfect for your little ones. I also love that her work is handmade and can be customized to reflect you and your littles.


Let's get to know Leah! I am sure you will love her heartfelt answers and swoon over her adorable picture of her and her 2 cuties! Make sure to read to the end for a special discount code!!


Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

Yes! I have two little miracles. My daughter Aria who is turning 3 in October and my son Isaac who is 19 months.


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I’m left-handed! I wrote with my left but everything else (cutting with scissors or throwing a ball, it’s with my right).


Are you a stay at home mom? Yes I am! One of the hardest jobs I’ve ever had!


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? Honestly, my business. Designing and creating things for my family or customers makes me so happy. It’s what I’m meant to do!


What's one thing you couldn't live without? I can’t just pick one! My family, my friends, chocolate and miss Vickie’s chips


What's your favourite date night activity? I love spontaneity! Living by schedule on a daily basis can be boring, so something different all the time. One night can be the movies , another can be be going go -karting.


How did you choose the name for your business? I started off this business with my sister, who is currently behind the scenes right now. But she is one of the driving forces that helped this business come to life. We have a little nickname for each other which is bebe. It’s our term endearment that we’ve had for one another since we were little and we continue on using it with our own children.


How do you balance having kids & running a business? It’s hard. It honestly is. After the kids are put to bed, I go straight down to my studio to work. It can be overwhelming at times which is why I’m super thankful for my in laws who have offered to watch my kiddos twice a week so I can get more work done. I love you mom and dad!


What sets your business apart from others alike? A lot of people do teething accessories, and wooden décor for children and can claim that theirs is the best for countless reasons. I’m not going to say that. What you see from us through our social media outlets is me. Everything that I love and care about is put out there in hopes that someone loves it too! I genuinely care about my clients and making them happy makes me happy!

Who is your IG inspiration? Wow.. so many! Lots of photographers and room stylists for sure. Specifically Nordic/Scandinavian inspired


What advice would you give someone starting up their own business? It’s tough. Hang in there. All of your hard work will pay off. Love what you do, do what you love


Coffee or tea? Currently coffee.

Neutral or colourful? Both!

Morning or night? Night

Wine or beer? Wine

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? My heart says Starbucks, but my wallet says Timmy’s lol

Online shopping or in store? Currently online shopping. I can’t do much with two kids running around

Instagram or Facebook? Doesn’t Facebook own Instagram?

Text or phone call? Text


Upcoming Markets: December 1, 2018 - Mamas Locally in Caledon


Instagram: @bebe.and.tot



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Did you enjoy getting to know Leah as much as I did? Good, now go over to visit @bebe.and.tot and you can swoon over her amazing feed! I don't know about you moms but I find it difficult to find good décor for Lily's room and Mason's nursery. When I am looking for items I want something that is different from the "typical" kids décor and that can last for a while. I try to stay away from items that are too baby so that my kids can get lots of use out of them. That's why I was so happy when I came across Leah's company . After chatting with her I knew she would be able to create the perfect custom piece to fit into Mason's nursery. Her craftmanship is phenomenal and I was very pleased with the visual appeal of the double mountain. It is also the perfect size, not to big, not to small that I can use it in many different ways in his room. It is so hard finding monochrome décor in stores. The double mountain that she created for Mason is the perfect addition to his nursery. Keep watching my blog to see how I used this custom piece in mason's nursery.


For 15% off ALL PRODCUTS use CAMARACREW15 - code expires 1 week from today so don't miss out.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page