top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - BZ Littles


Meet Justine, the self-described nerdy mama and maker of BZ LITTLES. Justine makes wooden toddler busy toys that encourage creative play. Make sure you pick up tickets for the @themodernmomshow this weekend (Friday and Saturday) in London, Ontario so you can meet Justine in person and pick up a busy board for your kiddos! They are honestly the perfect Christmas gift.

Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

I have a 2 year old destructive toddler


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I actually have no idea what I’m doing in life


Are you a stay at home mom?

Yes I am, I’m lucky to be able to :)


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? Competitive sports, playing video games , eating some really really delicious food, travelling, being creepy and watching my kid sleep and crying because she is massive



What's one thing you couldn't live without? My family


What's your favourite date night activity?

Playing a video game with my husband haha we’re kinda nerds over here. Or an experience that would create fun memories


Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown?

Located in London Ontario, favourite thing to do in my hometown is to socialize with my friends.


How did you choose the name for your business?

I thought of my daughter and how she ransacks everything


How do you balance having kids & running a business?

I basically become a creature of the night and work when she is sleeping


What has been most challenging about starting your own business?

Having a giant hole in my wallet


What have you found most supportive when starting your business?

Encouragement from my family and friends

Coffee or tea? tea

Neutral or colourful? Neutral

Morning or night? I love mornings - but realistically night rn

Wine or beer? I actually don’t drink

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks for treats and Tim’s till the day I die for white hot chocolate with an apple cinnamon tea bag

Online shopping or in store? Store - I’m a thrifting monster

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? Things that need to get done fast phone, text for sending all the memes


Instagram: @bzlittles


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

If you are looking for the perfect busy activity for your kiddo that you can easily take on the go anywhere! Look no further. Justine's busy boards are amazing! Lily is almost 2.5 years old and they can easily occupy her for at least 30 minutes at a time. I love that not only is there fidget activities on the front but Justine added a chalkboard to the back of the board for double the fun! We have the small busy board and it is the perfect size for Lily to carry around the house or on the go. Lily loves using it in the car and while momma's busy breastfeeding Mason. Usually when I am feeding Mason Lily pulls out the board and we talk about what colours she is going to use on the chalk board or what letters are on the front of the board. Trust me when I say you won't regret purchasing one! I am sure Lily is going to continue getting lots of use out of it, and then she will pass it down to Mason.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page