top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Dezign Creative



Meet Desiree the owner of Dezign Creative Services, a one stop shop for all of your party planning needs. Desiree can be as involved as much or as little as you want her to be! But know, that she is your girl and gives you 110% when it comes to her work. Desiree also creates personalized artwork and item's for life's special moments. And just when you thought that was all, she is launching something special very soon - so you will have to check out her page for the big reveal!


Do you have kids? If so how many & age? 

I have one lovely gal, she’s almost 4! Just started kindergarten this past week actually. So fun!

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I am a self-proclaimed karaoke queen. I hide a lot of battles happening behind the scenes (from chronic illness to balancing life, work, home; and side hustle!) but I focus on always bringing positivity to others instead :) I focus on this through the posts I share and discussions I bring up with our amazing community


Are you a stay at home mom? Would love for this to be the case, but at the moment I work 44hr weeks in addition to design work and being a mama and wife. (Ohh how much do I wish for a long nap!)


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?I’ve truly enjoyed re-connecting with my endurance and health and wellness through actively going to the gym 2-3 times a week. I have stayed consistent to this for a year now and it’s been so helpful! 


What is your favourite date night activity? Mini Putting. Foodie adventures. Live Music. 


What's one thing you couldn't live without? Tacos. And of course My family and best friends! 


Who's your IG inspiration? How much space do we have?! It’s an endless list but @ohjoy and @ohhappyday have always had my creative and colourful heart. I am so grateful to be so connected to so many amazing mamas and makers and boss babes who are just incredible souls through and through. I believe in supporting small business and celebrating each other in huge ways!


What advice would you give your younger self? Don’t. Rush. Please!!! Know that the best is yet to come. Learn to love yourself first. :) the song “You Can’t Hurry Love” is there for a reason. Listen to every lesson in front of you. Remember you are wildly capable. Always remember your worth. 


How did you choose the name for your business? 

It’s a bit of a play on words; my name. Get it? Hehe. 


How do you balance having kids & running a business? I don’t. Haha. -nervous laugh- Coffee helps though. Does anyone have a good handle on this because if so I’m all ears? We try to always keep it real. Admit when days are hard. And try again the next day. So grateful for very understanding clients and peers who get that life happens and still look forward to working together on projects with us. It makes our heart soar! 

Where can people find your products?

our Instagram page @dezigncreative is most up to date but you can sign up for a special discount on  your order with us by visiting our website too at www.dezigncreative.com. We also have a FB business page @dezigncreative so we are everywhere you’re hanging out too!! 


What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? Start! Don’t wait. Trust your gut and believe in yourself. You matter, and there’s lots of seats at the table. Network. Get your name known but most of all, always help others along the way and elevate them alongside you. Find your tribe. Run with it! 


What sets your business apart from others alike?

We specialize in no template, handpicked, handmade and completely custom designed parties, stationery and artwork. No one project is exactly like another. This is the only reason why we aren’t an Etsy vendor yet. We want to personalize every client’s order! 

What is the most challenging part of running your business? Finding time. Full time job, a lot of personal battles while supporting family through some tough medical news, a Kindergarten little lady, and trying to be a wife and a friend somewhere in there... eeeep!!


What does a typical day look like for you? I will preface this by saying if anyone has suggestions on eye cream that will erase the raccoon bags under my eyes I’m all for it. 

Drop off the little lady to school, full-time day job, school pickup, dinner fixing, bedtime mode in tag team with hubby, and then crafting most nights or corresponding to emails (like this one I’m currently writing at 1am LOL) until about 2am some nights. 


Favourite song: SO hard to pick just one. But right now I would say I listen to Supercut by Lorde once a day.

Dream Vacation: Maldives

Favourite Book: One Day - David Nichols

Dream Job: Interior Decorator, or Chef 

Favourite Podcast: Currently holding my breath and starting a countdown for Office Ladies podcast starting in October with @Angela Kinsey and @Jenna Fisher!

Favourite Smell: Coconut Eucalyptus soap from @BathandBodyWorks 

Dream meal: just let me wake up in Mexico on demand. So I can eat my weight in tacos and margaritas hehehe. 

Favourite item of clothing: Probably my infinity scarf and beanie. I would love to wear them year round. 


Instagram: @dezigncreative Facebook: Dezign Creative


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I've had so much fun working with Desiree and getting to know her. She is the type of person you instantly connect with even if you've never met her in person. She is personable and fun to chat with which makes working with her on projects even more fun! I loved that I could share with her my vision for Mason's birthday party invite and let her take the reigns on it. Somehow, I fully trusted her without any worries which isn't easy for me to do. When I saw the finished product I had tears in my eyes. I was so excited to get it printed and share it with EVERYONE. The photo I posted here does have the bottom cut off which included my address and the RSVP information. Not photographed is the back of the invitation which she surprised me and put a beautiful palm leaf on the back to finish off the look! Desiree even went so far as to help me order the invitations which was a huge help. There wasn't one detail that she left behind. I highly recommend checking out her page and reaching out to her if you are looking for custom work of any kind - you won't be disappointed!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page