top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - I AM BABY


Meet Erin the maker behind I AM BABY a full line of 100% cotton muslin swaddle blankets. All of the prints and packaging are custom designed by Erin (how cool is that!). Talk about a talented Mama! Just wait until you get to know her and her business you will definitely be impressed.


Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

Yes I do! I have 3 kids. Kenya is 4.5 , Kingston is 3 in December and Kenzo is just 5 months old :)


What's one thing people probably don't know about you?Before I had kids I would stay up until all hours of the night and then sleep half the day !


Are you a stay at home mom? Yes. My daughter is in JK now and I am home with the boys

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?

Shop! ( which I absolutely never do. It’s been a very long time !!!!) I am a big girly girl. I love to get my hair, nails done. Silly girly things like that.


What's one thing you couldn't live without?

Coffee and wine and carbs lol! ( and my kids of course!)


What's your favourite date night activity?

Going out to eat at a new place with my husband


Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown?

My business is all ran out of my home at the moment :) we are located in Kitchener ON.

My favourite things to do in my hometown is go to Victoria Park with my kids and run and play and have fun. It’s a wonderful place to be outside.


How did you choose the name for your business?

I AM BABY was originally ‘i am...’ and I AM BABY really made more sense over time ( and the website was available. !) we are all different things - I am a mom , maid, chef , entrepreneur, Canadian, friend , sister , daughter etc. So I AM BABY is meaning that you can be American , Portuguese , Canadian, Australian etc but at the end of the day you are a baby!


How do you balance having kids & running a business?

It is definitely tough, it doesn’t allow me to spend those quality hours day in and day out with my babies. I am confident that they are proud of Mommy and what she is doing - and one day they will know why I chose to start this company and make the sacrifices I have


What sets your business apart from others alike?

I AM BABY stands by its high quality. That was the main reason I chose to start the company. I wanted to bring an amazingly soft and organic product to market. One that washes and washes and washes and still looks the same

Yes there are MANY baby swaddle blanket companies out there. What we are doing is changing the reasons you buy one. We want Mom’s and dad’s to be proud of where they came from and pass that on to their little ones.

People love what the product stands for. It’s representing your country and being so proud to share that with the world. And we think that’s such a beautiful thing!


What has been the toughest part about running your own business?

Juggling being a mom and wife and keeping my house livable while running the business!


Coffee or tea? Coffee

Neutral or colourful? Neutral

Morning or night? Morning

Wine or beer? WINE

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Tim Hortons

Online shopping or in store? Online

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? Text


Instagram: @iambabydotca

Website: iambaby.ca



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

What I love about Erin's blankets is that they are available in prints that you cannot find anywhere else. There are so many cute swaddle blankets out there but Erin's are truly unique. Not only does she put so much time into custom designing her prints and packaging but she also creates a beautiful swaddle blanket for your baby. I was so excited when I saw she offered a Portuguese print as my husband is Portuguese and when Portugal is playing Soccer everyone better watch out! This blanket definitely got my husbands stamp of approval and let me tell you he does not get excited over baby items! The blankets are the perfect size for a growing baby and are lightweight. I like to use mine to wrap Mason up around the house as he loves to be swaddled! Or we use it in the car when we go out. It is so versatile you will not regret purchasing one.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page