top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Infant Isle Shoes


Meet Tatiana Vega, the owner of Infant Isles Shoes. Tatiana is from Ecuador and came to live in Canada about two years ago. Shoes are her passion and she has been working in the field for almost 20 years now. Tatiana was born in the fashion industry as her parents owned their own stores in Ecuador. Her parents main product was clothing, but Tatiana found her passion in shoes. That is where Infant Isle Shoes was born. Infant Isle Shoes sell kids' and babies' shoes that are anatomic. Their shoes are handmade and developed to provide a healthy growth in their little feet.


Do you have kids? If so how many & age? I have 3 girls: 17- 15- 6

Are you a stay at home mom?

I am a stay at home mom, that loves to take rides with Rafaela, my 17 year old daughter, (while she drives, of course!) just to buy a cup of coffee while having the best conversations with great music on the background. (Taylor Swift mostly.... and of course, Harry Styles)


I am also a mom who loves to cook whatever dish Antonia, my 15 year old, asks... so that I can see her face glowing with happiness... this is our time together, while we listen to the fun Latin music she loves!!

And last, but not least... I am a mom that is thankful to have the opportunity to take Isabella, my 6 year old, to the park for a walk or a bike ride with my husband on the side; or to take her out side on our backyard to the trampoline, so that we can listen to her stories, her innocence and her laugh!!!

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I really enjoy a two things.. finding new restaurants with amazing food to enjoy, and making the time to relax on a great body massage. What is your favourite date night activity? Dinner and a movie.. What's one thing you couldn't live without? Anyone who really knows me, will back this up.... a Hair Dryer, lipstick, and mascara!! Who's your IG inspiration? @chicadeekidscompany I don’t even know the owner, but she is so honest and real... I just love the way she engages with people... and she’s given me some ideas with her posts! What advice would you give your younger self? “Life will take you for a ride, and it will be a good one!! Your kids will be fine, Don’t worry too much!! Don’t worry because there will be two constants that will never leave your side... GOD and your family’s love!! That’s all you’ll need to overcome anything... and you will!! You are brave and resilient, you’ll learn new things from angels that will come your way to teach you more than you know. Where is business located out of?

We are located in Burlington How did you choose the name for your business?

Infant Isle is a way of saying that in this little Island, you’ll find a style for every kid! How do you balance having kids & running a business?

It’s hasn’t been easy to start a business in a new country, while adapting to a new life and helping my little one learn the language to communicate, that’s for sure!!!

My parents and my uncle were key to start this journey, but without my husband’s support I would have not been able to make it!

Where can people find your products?

www.infantisle.com and also at a Pop-up store in the Burlington Centre at the Change House Store. What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business?

Talk to as many people as you can to learn from their mistakes! You wont believe how generous people can be when you are willing to ask for help. What sets your business apart from others alike?

We believe that quality and support to a healthy feet growth should be affordable to everyone! What is the most challenging part of running your business?

Learning and studying everyday on how to do this on-line.... that’s been challenging. Our knowledge is based on a brick and mortar business, and this is a totally new ball game for us! What does a typical day look like for you?

Before this last lock down.... After taking Isabella to school, I would go back, have breakfast, clean the house and by 10h30 am, I would sit down and prepare orders for shipment, plan some social media content, study to learn something new...and try to apply it LOL (reels and tik tok were a challenge!). Work on the website, have meetings, etc... Then after my husband picks up Isabella, we would all eat together. If there is more work to do, I would finish it. But I try

Favourite song: You belong with me, by Taylor Swift Dream Vacation: I love to travel!! My dream vacations is anywhere in Europe where I can get lost. I love to learn and see different places and different cultures!! Favourite Book: The Last Lecture, by Randy Pausch Dream Job: It may sound cheese, but I’ve been blessed with my dream Job Favourite Podcast: I don’t listen to podcast... Dream Car: Toyota Highlander Favourite Smell: Anything with Sage or Rose water smell Dream meal: Seafood!!! Favourite item of clothing: a dress and of course amazing shoes!!!



Kid's shoes can be really expensive. And when their little fit are growing so quickly it can be tough to spend a large amount of money on shoes. But one thing I never want to compromise is purchasing good shoes for my busy kiddos.


I was so excited when I learned of Infant Isle shoes and how dedicated they are to providing high quality and affordable shoes for babies and kids. One quality I especially love is the anti-drift component which helps keeps babes safe with every little step they take. Tatiana is dedicated to providing good customer service and helping you along every step of the way to ensure that you are purchasing something that you and your kiddos will love!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page