top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Lil' Ones Handmade


Meet Mindy & Dianna the mother-daughter duo behind Lil' Ones Handmade. They specialize in handmade clothing, accessories and everyday items for you and your Lil One! I love how family-oriented their business is, right from the reason they named their company Lil' Ones Handmade to the makers behind it! This is one of the reasons I love supporting and getting to know the makers behind small shops. Their stories are always beautiful and inspirational! Let's get to know Mindy and see what adorable products I got.



Do you have kids? If so how many & age? Yes I have 2 Lil’ Ones! Olivia 3 and Lueth 10 months


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I’m a Centre Director and Teacher of Music Together


Are you a stay at home mom? For the past 10 years I have been working in management at a frozen dessert manufacturer. After having my son I decided that I wouldn’t be going back after my maternity leave. I wanted to be home with my children the majority of the time which is what drove me to start this business (with my mom btw) and teach music. So I will be a work from home mom most of the time!


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? These days it’s definitely a bubble bath after the babes are sleeping


What's your favourite date night activity? What’s date night?! 🤣 Dinner and a movie is usually our go to


Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown? We are based out of Abbotsford BC (we ship Canada wide). We love exploring all of the parks and trails that surround us, Mill Lake is one of our most frequented


How did you choose the name for your business? We went through many names before choosing Lil’Ones handmade. Either they were already in use or just didn’t really suit us. We wanted a name that meant something to us and also worked for what we made. The ‘L’ and ‘O’ are the initials of my babies whom are the reason we have a business and well handmade because EVERYTHING we make is handmade lol


How do you balance having kids & running a business?

I haven’t found a balance yet! That’s still a work in progress


What has been most challenging about starting your own business? that, finding a work/life balance. Having a small handmade business is so much hustle I feel that while we are getting established I need to go after any and every sale so my phone has become another limb


What have you found most supportive when starting your business?

My family! Especially my partner Abraham and my business partner Mom!


Coffee or tea? Coffee

Neutral or colourful? Colourful

Morning or night? morning

Wine or beer? Wine

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks

Online shopping or in store? Online

Instagram or Facebook? FB

Text or phone call? text



Upcoming Markets October 27, 2018 Artisan Craft Market Pop Up

November 9, 2018 Kick Off To Kristmas Kraft Fair November 3, 2018 Cloverdale Christmas Craft Fair December 2, 2018 Country Christmas Craft Fair


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval

I received this adorable set for Mason from Mindy and Dianna. They are the perfect accessories and pattern for the fall and winter season! Cause come on who doesn't love plaid, and who doesn't love matching with their mini in some plaid! Any excuse to match with my babies and I am SOLD! But Mason will definitely be looking cuter than me in this combo! The fabric is buttery soft and the quality of each item is perfection!


Be sure to check out @lil_ones_handmade at one of their upcoming events (listed above!) or reach out to Mindy and Dianna to place an order! Some great ideas for Christmas gifts or stocking stuffers for you and your families littles!



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page