top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Little LA Bows


Meet Brooke the talented maker behind Little LA Bows; handmade hair bows for the little girls in your life (wait until you see how she chose the name for her business I LOVE IT!). Brooke is one of the nicest makers that I have met yet. She was easy to talk to and very helpful when it came to the stressful decision of picking the perfect colour for Lily's bows. And of course I love that Brooke's shop is located in Stoney Creek, Ontario which is neighbour to my hometown of Hamilton!

Let's get to know Brooke & her company Little LA Bows!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

I do! I have 16-month-old twin girls


What's one thing people probably don't know about you?

I can be very shy, especially around groups of people


Are you a stay at home mom?

No, I’m not!


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?

I enjoy relaxing in bed and watching TV


What is your favourite date night activity?

Dinner & a movie is my ideal date night ️


Where is business located out of? What is one of your favourite things to do in your hometown?

My business is located out of my home in Stoney creek, Ontario. One of my favourite things to do in my hometown is to check out local food spots.


How did you choose the name for your business?

This was one of the hardest parts of starting up. It took me MONTHS to come up with a name. I knew I wanted to incorporate my daughters in my name, but couldn’t come up with something for the life of me. I finally one day came up with the name “Little LA bows” which sounded perfect to me . Little because my daughters were born premature and were always referred to as little, and LA stands for their names Layla and Ava.


How do you balance having kids & running a business?

Some days it is hard! In between being a mama and working, I have to really manage my time. I’m still trying to find the perfect way to balance everything, but for the most part I set aside a few evenings a week (along with some time during their nap times) to work on my bows


What sets your business apart from others alike?

I can’t speak for other businesses but I know that I put my heart and soul into my work. I do my very best to create items that I love and I think others will love too. I love building relationships with other parents and hearing their thoughts and ideas on things as well ️


What is the most challenging part of running your business?

Right now, the most challenging part is pictures! I need to learn a lot about taking clear, crisp photos!


Coffee or tea? Coffee ️

Neutral or colourful? Neutral

Morning or night? Night

Wine or beer? Neither, never was a fan of wine or beer

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Tim’s!

Online shopping or in store? Online

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? Text, I hate talking on the phone


Instagram: @littlelabows Facebook: Little LA Bows



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Not only do I love the story behind Little LA Bows but I love Brooke's Bows! She offers some unique patterns that I haven't seen other bow small shops offer. My favourite is the Donut Bow which of course I got for Lily! I don't know about you girl moms but I have such a hard time getting Lily to keep an elastic in her hair yet alone a hair bow. Brooke quickly whipped me up a hair bow that I was praying Lily would leave in her hair for our maternity photoshoot. I needed the perfect pop of blue to go with what Chris & I were wearing. Brooke had a great variety of blue's for me to choose from and the one we picked matched PERFECTLY! And to top it off Lily left the bow in her hair for almost the whole photoshoot (which she never does!) That goes to show that not only are Little LA Bows beautiful but comfortable.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page