top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Little Lily Shop




Meet Steph the mama of three and owner of Little Lily Shop from Kelowna, B.C. Steph creates hands down the best pretend makeup products I have ever seen! She also makes custom apparel and mugs. I don't know about you, but my daughter is ALWAYS getting into my makeup and wanting to do everything that I do in the bathroom to get ready. While I love that she wants to be just like her mommy, I also don't love when she touches my extremely expensive products from Sephora. I had such a hard time finding good quality and affordable pretend makeup products in stores for Lily. When I found Little Lily Shop on Instagram I honestly did a happy dance because I was so excited! Trust me when I say you will LOVE Steph's products!


Do you have kids? If so how many & age? 

3 little beans  Mason 5, Lily 3.5 and Scarlett 1.5


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I’m an adventure seeker! I ride a dirt bike and a sport bike. 


Are you a stay at home mom?

Yes I am. I used to be a special education teacher until I had Mason then I stayed home with him after he was born. 


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I don’t really get anytime to myself. It’s always spent with my kids, husband or in my shop. 


What is your favourite date night activity? We like to take the sport bike out and go for dinner or get out on our dirt bikes in the backwoods of Kelowna.  


What's one thing you couldn't live without? My family & Chocolate! 


Who's your IG inspiration? 

@catandnat , @thebirdspapaya , @evashockey , @rachparcell


What advice would you give your younger self? Don’t take everything so serious. Live life in the moment and embrace it! 


How did you choose the name for your business? 

It was named after my middle daughter Lily not long after she was born. 


How do you balance having kids & running a business? 

It’s tough for sure but love what you do and do what you love. This is the moto I have been going by since we started our small shop. 


Where can people find your products? https://etsy.me/2DgppOi


What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? 

Jump right in! Don’t hesitate! The only way to succeed is to try and give it your all. 


What sets your business apart from others alike?

I feel like we create a very unique product. We are helping keep little ones out of mamas makeup. 


What is the most challenging part of running your business? 

Social media for sure. I’m not very tech savvy so when something changes it takes a bit to get use to. 


What does a typical day look like for you?

I spend everyday with my kiddos. Whether it’s going to the park, swimming in the pool or in the winter making snowmen and sledding. My oldest is starting kindergarten in Sept and that will be a big and fun time for us! When they nap I work and when my hubby gets home I work and create. It’s pretty amazing being able to do what I love and stay home with my kids! Wouldn’t change it for the world. Beyond grateful!


Favourite song: Don’t have one but anything Country. 

Dream Vacation: Hawaii 

Favourite Book: Girl wash your face (Rachel Hollis) #momtruths (catandnat)

Dream Job: LittleLilyShop

Favourite Podcast: #momtruths , Mom brain & Off the vine

Dream Car: My truck (lifted Toyota Tacoma)

Favourite Smell: Vanilla 

Dream meal: Pizza for sure! 

Favourite item of clothing: Lululemon hoodie! 


Etsy Shop: Little Lily Shop


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval

This is one of my favourite shops that I have found on social media and had the privilege of featuring on my blog. Lily loves doing pretty much everything that I do and playing in my makeup is probably one of her favourites. However, it is probably one of my least favourite she is still so young so makes quite a mess with it and as we all know makeup costs a pretty penny. I've searched high and low looking for good pretend play makeup sets for her and have come up short everywhere I have looked. Either it was cheap plastic that wouldn't last longer than a day or more money than I would ever spend on something like that. When I found Little Lily Shop on Instagram I was so excited. Her products didn't disappoint when they arrived. We let Lily unbox it because I knew she would be so excited. Chris got nervous because he thought it was real that's how real the products look. We have so much fun playing with it and have already made so many fun memories together. Daddy even joined in on the fun! I also think that Steph's products are very affordable. She has a lot of different options for bundles that you can purchase and so many different options for customizing! Trust me you'll have so much fun shopping. Christmas is quickly approaching and Little Lily Shop products would be a great addition to any kid's gift, especially if you are looking for stocking stuffers! Happy Shopping :)



94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page