top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Littlest Pinecone


Meet Jana the mama and maker behind @thelittlestpinecone. I cannot say enough amazing things about our mama and mini matching hats! And neither can people when we go out in public. People are always giving us compliments and asking where I got them made. I hope you love getting to know Jana and reading her answers! I love what she says in response to "what advice would you give your younger self?" And come on that family photo how adorable!?



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

I have a son named Ethan, he is 10 months old and a menace (haha)

What's one thing people probably don't know about you?I cannot keep a secret. I actually tell my friends not to tell me anything private, because I can't help myself. At least I am honest. I guess everyone actually knows this already, because, I can't keep a secret.

Are you a stay at home mom?I am a full time Cardiac Surgery Nurse in York Region, but am currently on Maternity Leave.




What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?Its so simple, but I get a big adrenaline rush out of just being in the car by myself. I like to sing as loud as I possibly can with that music cranked.

What is your favourite date night activity?Date day activity--cutting down our Christmas tree/getting ready for Christmas. Its a whole production and it requires serious teamwork.

What's one thing you couldn't live without? The love and support of my family.

Who's your IG inspiration? @WhiteOwlCrochetCo & @HookedonKristenCrochet for new patterns

. What advice would you give your younger self? Where do I even start... LISTEN TO YOUR PARENTS!!!

Where is business located out of? Bradford, Ontario

How did you choose the name for your business? I am OBSESSED with pinecones!! My poor husband!!

How do you balance having kids & running a business? I only work after bedtime. Nothing is more important than giving undivided attention to my son. YOLO!

Where can people find your products?Right now, I am on Instagram & Facebook, and am currently working on the launch of a website after the market season wraps up.

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? JUST DO IT! It is overwhelming, and busy, and HARD and AWESOME, but don't be afraid to just do it. No time feels right! The support you receive from other small shop owners is like no other.

What sets your business apart from others alike?Personal Touch. I want to remain a SMALL shop with genuine and authentic followers.

What is the most challenging part of running your business? Keeping my house clean. lol



Coffee or tea? coffee Neutral or colourful? neutral Morning or night? night Wine or beer? beer Starbucks or tims? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? online

Instagram or Facebook? Insta

Text or phone call? Text






 ​@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I am absolutely obsessed with our matching toques! I have never been much of a hat girl. In the winter I would rather freeze than wear a hat as I am so picky. But I am not lying when I saw I wear this hat EVERYWHERE! It is the perfect weight to keep me nice and warm both in and out of the car. And come on the POMPOMS! How adorable!? I also love that I can match with both my minis! I was always so worried that I wouldn't be able to match as much with Mason as I do with Lily. But with these adorable hats all 3 of us can match! The quality of these hats are perfection. I highly recommend getting your hands on one, two or even three of these hats! They would make the perfect gift or treat for yourself. 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page