top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Love Inspired



Meet Emily, the mama and maker behind @_love_inspired_. Emily makes chewlery for babies, toddlers, children and adults. Emily believes that teethers are an awesome accessory for children because they are not only for “teething”. They are great for sensory play, working on fine motor skills, learning colours, counting numbers, etc. Her products are made with BPA free, food grade silicone beads/pendants or all natural wood beads/pendants, all FDA approved and meet the highest of safety standards. While Emily was pregnant with her first she did not think she would need a teething toy! With her second, she knew better. Emily started looking around before her daughter was born & found a way to make her own that are adorable and SAFE! Emily figured other people might be in the same position she was in so wanted to offer her services!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age? I have two absolutely beautiful children. Cayden, my son, is 19 months old. Aislynn, my daughter, is 5 months old.


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I am absolutely terrified of wind storms.


Are you a stay at home mom? I am! When we found out we were expecting our son, it was kind of a no brainer that I would quit my job. With how much my fiancé makes we don't qualify for subsidy and no family could watch him. Daycare is so expensive that I would be working just to pay for that. Since I only worked a seasonal job anyways, landscaping/snow removal, I quit to be home with my baby, now babies.


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I absolutely love curling up and reading a good book. I don’t get to do that near enough now.


What is your favourite date night activity? Bowling. I have a definite soft spot for bowling. I think it’s so much fun!


What's one thing you couldn't live without? Wine. I have two under two. Wine is a necessity.


Who's your IG inspiration? Not to put my nose up your a**, but you and any other mommy bloggers! You reach so many moms, help so many moms; it’s inspiring!


What advice would you give your younger self? Stop reaching out to those toxic people. If they’re not trying either, don’t bother. There will be enough people who love you, you don’t need toxic people. Also, hug the ones you love every chance you get. They’ll be gone before you know it.

Where is business located out of? I am originally from the Hamilton, Ontario area. My fiancé and I have moved North so now I live in the South Bruce Peninsula; up by Wiarton/Owen Sound/Tobermory. I still visit Hamilton often as my family lives there but I love where I live now.


How did you choose the name for your business? It was actually my fiancé that came up with the name, just don’t tell him I’m actually giving him credit, haha! I was struggling to find a name and he just came out and said “Love Inspired” your love as a mother for our children is what inspired you to do this so there you go. He then added Parenting & Home Enhancements because eventually I would love to expand into more items and that covers it all so I don't have to have multiple businesses.


How do you balance having kids & running a business?My kids come first, there’s no question about that but I always find time throughout the day to make items or connect with clients. Whether its during nap time, after the kids have gone to bed or during my kids independent play time. Sometimes I will include my kids in the making process. My daughter will sit in her bouncer while my son fetches my containers of beads and whatnot. It takes longer but he loves it so I can’t complain.


Where can people find your products? For now I have an instagram account, _love_inspired_ and a Facebook page “Love Inspired - Parenting & Home Enhancements”. Eventually I would like to launch a website but for now Instagram and Facebook is where I can be found.


What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? You’ll never know unless you try. I was terrified because I thought no one would buy anything and I would have wasted all the money I spent on start up. Well finally my fiancé pushed me to just go for it and here I am, loving every minute of it.


What sets your business apart from others alike? There are definitely plenty of teething companies out there so I know it can be hard to pick where to buy your items. I feel I am extremely easy going, easy to talk to and my main mission is to create your dream. I don’t mind making mock up after mock up until you find exactly what you want. I never back down from a challenge either, if you see something you'd like but I don't offer that particular item, I would be more than happy to make it for you! I love making these items so I am always available to make whatever you like. I also pride myself in the fact that there are no “set prices” for my items. Every price is customizable because every piece is custom, so if you're on a tight budget but still want a high quality product we can work within your budget to get you something fantastic!


What is the most challenging part of running your business? I would honestly have to say the hardest part is not making duplicates of every product for customers for my daughter. I love them all so much that I want them all, but she has plenty and doesn't need anymore.


Coffee or tea? Used to be coffee, but if I have a coffee my daughter, who’s breastfed, will not drink from me. So now its hot chocolate or chai lattes!


Neutral or colourful? Both! Neutral as a base and pops of colour. Our house is natural walls and furniture with pops up colour in blankets, pillows, rugs, etc.


Morning or night? Both. Love being up early before the kids are awake, and staying up after they've gone to bed. Its my alone time.


Wine or beer? WINE!!!!


Starbucks or tims? McDonalds haha


Online shopping or in store? Online for sure. Taking two kids into a store is so hectic.


Instagram or facebook? I use them both equally, but I’d have to say Facebook.


Text or phone call? Text for sure. My kids can never stay quiet enough or behave enough for a phone call. I always end up sounding like a crazy person on the phone. “Hey how ar— you get down from there right now!”


Instagram: @_love_inspired_

Facebook: Love Inspired

@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Mason is obsessed with his teething ball that Emily made! This is a product that I have not seen another company make. I love how easy it is for Mason to hold onto and he LOVES chewing on all the different beads! It is also great for fine motor development. Mason can grasp the ball with both hands, transfer it from hand to hand, easily maneuver it to his mouth and loves throwing it! It's the perfect compact size to throw in your diaper bag and take on the go! We took Mason's to mexico with us and it was so handy!


Emily was great to work with as well! She is such a sweet mama who is passionate about her work and helping others. I highly recommend contacting her.


USE CODE CAMARA10 FOR A DISCOUNT. CODE VALID UNTIL DECEMBER 31 2019!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page