top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Madilee Boutique

Updated: Sep 26, 2019

Meet Madison, the owner of Madilee Boutique an online women's boutique focusing on trendy, affordable fashion for all. Madilee Boutique is located out of Madison's home and is sold through Facebook, Instagram and her website (all links can be found below). By selling through these avenues, it allows Madison to keep prices low while continuous providing new fashion! How awesome is that!

Do you have kids? If so how many & age? No kids for me just yet. I do have a 7 year old Goldendoodle, but no human children.


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I played sports my whole life,

including 4 years of basketball in University.


Are you a stay at home mom? Nope- I stayed home for a year after I moved to London, but I currently work for London Children’s Connection and just recently got hired on to the Thames Valley School Board as a supply teacher.


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I love laying on my couch with a glass of wine + binge watching all the shows! I’m also a sucker for a good mani/pedi.


What is your favourite date night activity? We’re big sports people so many of our date nights

revolve around that in some way!


What's one thing you couldn't live without? Besides the cliché answer of husband, family, and

dog… I also couldn’t live without popcorn- it is my FAVOURITE food group!


Who's your IG inspiration? I’ll be honest, I’m not huge on Instagram. I mainly use it to keep up

with friends and family from home.


What advice would you give your younger self? So many things I wish I could go back and tell

my younger self…The one thing I really wish I could tell myself is to take each moment, savour

it, learn from it, and move on with it. Whether good, bad, or indifferent, there’s also something

good to take away from each situation.


How did you choose the name for your business? In high school, my best friend’s name was also

Madison. As you would expect, that often times got confusing. Over time, my nickname became

Madi Lee (Lee is my maiden name), and then everyone just started running them together and it

became Madilee- like Natalie but with an M. I wanted my business name to be a reflection of

myself without being too obvious.


Where can people find your products? People can find my products on Instagram

(@madileeboutique), Facebook ( Madilee Boutique) and on my website (madileeboutique.com).

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? Just go for it. Excuses

and insecurities will ALWAYS be there- just find your passion and make it happen.

What sets your business apart from others alike? One thing I feel sets my business apart is that

there isn’t many like it around here. In Tennessee (where I am originally from), online boutiques

are everywhere and they are so easy- I mean who doesn’t love online shopping and supporting

local businesses?! I wanted to bring a new idea here + provide trendy clothing you won’t always

find here in Canada + all while keeping my prices reasonable.


What is the most challenging part of running your business? The most challenging part of my

business thus far is simply trying to get it off the ground. With it being such a new concept and

not knowing many people here, it’s a hard to get it out there and explain the concept to everyone.


What does a typical day look like for you? Besides Madilee Boutique, I also work in a summer

program- hanging out with kids all day. So for now, I go do that through the day, come home

cook dinner, hang out with my husband, and work on Madilee Boutique when I get some free

time!


Favourite song: Too many to choose from- it changes weekly! My all time favourite, get me

through anything song is Stained Glass Masquerade by Casting Crowns.

Dream Vacation: Anywhere tropical. Take me somewhere with some sun, sand, and the ocean

and I’m set.

Favourite Book: Give me all the cheesy, cliché love stories!

Dream Job: Teaching- give me any classroom and I’ll be happy.

Favourite Podcast: To be honest, I don’t really listen to many.

Dream Car: 4runner!!!

Favourite Smell: Anything relating to fall of Christmas!!!

Dream meal: I really love food so I’m not sure that I have a favourite but if I had to pick, I would

say a good steak!

Favourite item of clothing: Leggings!!!


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I have really enjoyed getting to know Madison and the story behind her company. When we first started chatting and she shared her story it really resonated with me. You could immediately sense her passion and eye for design! When I received my blue dress I fell in love. Unfortunately, I don't have any photos of me in it because it doesn't fit me properly with me being pregnant now. So I apologize for not showing a photo of me in the item as I typically would. However, I can promise you that this dress is amazing. It is buttery soft, hits right above the knee, fits perfectly on the arms and has POCKETS! What mom doesn't find pockets a necessity? Not only for style but for convenience when we are balancing 500 things in our hands. I highly recommend checking out her shop and giving one of her amazing products a try. You won't be disappointed.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page