top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Munching Monster Chewlery


Meet Melissa, a Mrs., mommy and maker from my home town of Hamilton, Ontario & owner of @munchingmonsterchewlery. Melissa makes teething accessories and kids jewelry that you will not regret purchasing. I first came across Melissa via Instagram and I immediately connected with her. Her easy going nature is contagious. And then when I found out our girls have the same name it was meant to be that we collaborate!


SPOILER ALERT! Be sure to read to the end for a special discount code for my readers!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age? Yes! Just one Monster and she is 3!

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I am terrified of clowns!

Are you a stay at home mom? Nope

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? journal. I love to write

What's one thing you couldn't live without? music

Who's your IG inspiration? @coridrydak and @msrachelhollis


How did you choose the name for your business? My daughters nickname is Monster. And I started the company because of her so I wanted to incorporate her in the naming process. You munch on our jewelry so Munching Monster! And then Chewlery because it is a play on words. Chewable Jewlery = Chewlery

How do you balance having kid(s) & running a business? It's hard. I work a lot at night and between my day job and picking her up from child care. There are some nights that I work too late and I pay for it the next day.

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? Make sure you are passionate about what you want to do. And go for it! It's scary but such an amazing feeling to see something you built from the ground up grow!

What sets your business apart from others alike? We focus on all children! We have a line a jewelry for children over 3 that is also chewable. Most other companies focus only on baby!

Coffee or tea? Tea Neutral or colourful? Colourful! Morning or night? Night! Wine or beer? Depends... Love a good white wine anytime but beer when I'm out for dinner! Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? Online Instagram or Facebook? Instagram Text or phone call? Text



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval

As I am sure you moms have noticed there are a lot of teething accessory shops out there! What I love about Melissa's company @munchingmonsterchewlery is that she not only makes items for babies but toddlers as well. When Lily was a baby I was forever trying varying teething accessories to help her cope with her pain but my little monster never wanted to use any of them. Lily is still getting a few of her teeth and constantly has her fingers in her mouth. When I brought home our goodies from @munchingmonsterchewlery she immediately used them; no hesitation. Even if she decided that she didn't want to use it for teething purposes, she can still rock the adorable pieces as jewelry!


Lily even tested out the @ryanandrose 2-in-1 PatPat Pacifier and Teether & @munchingmonsterchewlery motorcycle clip in grey & white that I picked up from Melissa for my son Mason. Lily loved the soother, and I quickly had to explain that it wasn't for her but for her baby brother. Now she is obsessed with talking about the soother and how she is going to help momma give it to her baby.


Whether your a lover of monochrome, neutrals, colour or neon Melissa has something for you. She puts her heart and soul into her business and you will love working with her on your custom order! I also love that Melissa does home parties for @munchingmonsterchewlery. As a mom it can be difficult to get out with your friends and do something fun. But what better excuse to get together with your girls, and make something that will not only benefit your little's but you as well! I am thinking of hosting a party in November, any Hamilton Mama's want to join in? & yes there will be wine involved!


USE CODE CAMARA15 for 15% off your order until the end of December!!! Perfect to get some Christmas gifts and stocking stuffers!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page