top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Tay and Willow

Are your kids drooling like crazy? Spitting up constantly? Do you feel like you're changing your child's outfit every 5 minutes? Then you need to check out Tay and Willow Shop! Brenda and Angela are the mother-daughter duo behind Tay and Willow which is located out of London, Ontario. Their shop first started out as a passionate grandmother hand sewing items for her grandchildren. Fast forward to 2019 and this business flourished and the thought of Tay and Willow became a reality. Angela and Brenda are now the mother-daughter duo hand making items for your little ones together! Let's get to know Angela some more below.

Do you have kids? If so how many & age? Yes - One daughter who will be 2 in September and another little babe on the way!

What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I genuinely love talking to people and getting to know them, no small talk over here!

Are you a stay at home mom? Not officially, but come September I am taking 2 years off to focus on the children

What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I love baking, I find it very relaxing, satisfying and delicious

What is your favourite date night activity? Honestly, I am a homebody. Love ordering in dinner and watching a good movie with my husband

What's one thing you couldn't live without? My family, cliché but I honestly couldn’t live without them!

Who's your IG inspiration? Oh tough one, I feel like there are SO many amazing shops out there that I look up to and who have helped us along the way!

What advice would you give your younger self?

Don’t sweat the small stuff because in the grand scheme of things, it won’t matter

How did you choose the name for your business?

Tay & Willow is actually named after the oldest granddaughter of the family

How do you balance having kids & running a business?

I find it really helps that my mother and I are in this together. At times when I need to spend more time on the family, she is able to step in and vice versa. It really is the perfect balance.

Where can people find your products?

We have an Etsy shop, but we love custom orders as well. So we are always open to orders coming through Facebook or Instagram.

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business?

If you have the passion, regardless of what your products are, go for it! I personally feel that if you truly believe in what you’re selling and would buy it yourself, you will succeed. Also, everyone has started at the same spot, never let a bigger shop discourage you from where you want to be.

What sets your business apart from others alike?

There are a lot of amazing baby small shops out there and more specifically ones that make bandana bibs, which is great! The more choices that new mamas have out there the better J Our bandana bibs are made with a cotton front and a thick terry cloth backing, which does set us apart from others that don’t have the terry cloth backing.

What is the most challenging part of running your business?

Definitely the social media aspect. It takes a lot to keep up with social media posts, pictures and captions and it seems like you always need to be one step ahead!

Coffee or tea? Use to be tea, but now coffee. I never drank coffee until having my daughter!

Neutral or colourful? Colourful

Morning or night? Morning person all the way!

Wine or beer? Beer

Starbucks or Tims? Tims

Online shopping or in store? Online for my daughter, in store for myself – gotta try it on!

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? I like phone calls, but understand the convenience of a text message

Instagram:

To say that Tay and Willows bandanna bibs have been a life savour is an understatement.When Lily was small I did not have to worry at all about drooling or her spitting up because it never happened. However, with Mason it was a totally different story. I was having to change his outfits constantly because he was either drooling or spitting up on them and it felt like so much work! Then, I was reccommended to check out Tay and Willow from a fellow Insta Momma. From the moment I started chatting with Angela I knew she was passionate about what she did and that she was excited to help me solve my current parenting dilemma. I had no idea what to get, how many I would need etc. Angela was so great at helping me make a decision on what I needed. I LOVE each and every bib she sent us! Mason's gotten so much wear out of them and let me tell you they've been in the wash A MILLION TIMES and are still in AMAZING quality! One thing I really love about the design is they put 2 snaps on the bibs so that you can adjust the sizing as your child grows, getting more wear out of them. If you are going through any kind of teething, drooling or spitting up phase be sure to check out Tay and Willow! They have the cutest products and their items are made with the utmost love and highest quality!


USE CODE CAMARACREW FOR A SPECIAL DISCOUNT!

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page