top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Tayne & Ashley


Meet Tayne & Ashley the adorable couple behind With Love Tayne & Ashley. This couple runs their business out of their small 1+ Den condo in Burlington, Ontario. You can find their beautiful personalized laser cut and etched pieces online (see links below!). If you are looking for the perfect piece to celebrate your milestones Tayne and Ashley are the people to ask!

Be sure to keep reading because you may find a special discount code exclusively for my readers!


How is it working with your partner?

A: It's pretty great! We get to make stuff and hang out together! It can be challenging at times but at the end of the day it is so worth it.

T: I enjoy it


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? We're both really family oriented, we love exploring and traveling but love being home. We met on Tinder! But actually met IRL at Sheridan College. We were both in fine arts (Tayne Illustration and Ashley Design)

What is your favourite date night activity? A: I would have to say a weekend afternoon hanging out, walking around & exploring. T: Gym? Dinner?

What's one thing you couldn't live without? A: Tayne T: Air


What inspired you to start your business? Our business kind of started accidentally! When we got engaged, we started brain storming different things that we could make ourselves to help us off set the cost of our wedding. We both come from a fine arts background (Tayne has his BA in Illustration, and Ashley has her BA in Design). Since finishing school, we have always wanted to make things together. We found a local laser cutting machine and started playing around. We had both used one while in school so were familiar with the machine.

Where can people find your products? People can find our products on our newly designed website & Etsy shop right now! We also post all our sneak peaks and current projects on our Instagram.

What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? Don't be afraid to put yourself out there! It is so scary and you won't know what your doing (we are constantly learning and adapting). Be patient. Stick to it. Network. Connect.

What sets your business apart from others alike? We think that our professional backgrounds of design & illustration, experience and our love sets us a part from others. We truly love hand crafting unique one - of - a - kind special pieces for people, families, couples, and businesses. We truly pour our hearts into each and every item.

What is the most challenging part of running your business? The most challenging part of running our business is probably not having enough hours in the day and having limited space. We currently both work full time in our fields and are quickly out growing our tiny condo.

Coffee or tea? A: Tea T: Tea

Neutral or colourful? A: Neutral T: Colourful

Morning or night? A: Morning T: Night

Wine or beer? A: Neither T: Neither We both don't really drink!

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? A: Sbucks T: Sbucks

Online shopping or in store? A: Online T: In store


Instagram: @tayneandashley


Upcoming Markets:

September 29 - Etsy Made in Canada: Hamilton Edition

November 24 - Burlington Made Holiday Market



@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Let me tell you I was dancing like no one was watching when I saw the adorable packaging and how AMAZING our family stamp looked!

I am a sucker for a cute love story and let me tell you this couple's story behind their business is adorable! I had the pleasure of meeting Ashley when I picked up my stamp & she was as sweet as can be. From the moment we started chatting about my custom stamp for our new house (yes I said new house, and yes I am moving with a 2 year old & a couple of week old babe - stay tuned for that one!), Ashley and Tayne were great to work with! They sent me proof of my stamp prior to printing, which let me tell you was a god sent because I put the wrong postal code #babybrain. They sent me lots of different options to choose from for font and design. It was a fun process picking out what would represent our family best.

Then I picked up the stamp and the packaging was adorable! From the custom bag, to the box the stamp was wrapped in it was adorable. Easily giftable upon pickup which is a pro for me. I don't always have time and/or energy to wrap up my presents all pretty. Tayne and Ashley take care of that for you!


The stamp worked beautifully! I can't wait until we move into our new house and I can send my first letter with our special Camara Family stamp!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page