top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Wexford Candles


Meet Alexis the talented maker behind Wexford Candles, soy wax candles and candle melts. From the moment I started chatting with Alexis I could tell that she was passionate about what she does and willing to make her customers happy! And let me tell you she definitely did not disappoint!



Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

I currently don't have any kids, but I would love to have a few one day!


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I am secretly introverted. I do like to be loud when I'm out, but I also love my alone time too.


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself? I love going for walks and doing yoga, and treating myself to some ice cream. ;)


What's one thing you couldn't live without?

I know it sounds stupid, but I couldn't live without my amazing boyfriend. He is my support system.


What's your favourite date night activity?

We love going to hockey games!


Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown?

My business is located in Langley, BC, Canada. I love going for walks at Campbell Valley Park or going to Fort Langley.


How did you choose the name for your business?

My first name is Alexis and my last name is Ford. My dad always used to call me Wex when I was a kid so we put it together. I also have Irish roots!


How do you balance having a full time job & running a business?

It's exhausting but I try to find a balance and sleep a lot!


What sets your business apart from others alike?

I love putting dye in my candles and I won't sell a scent that I wouldn't personally burn myself.


Coffee or tea? Both

Neutral or colourful? Neutral

Morning or night? I'm more of an afternoon person? I'm always tired! LOL

Wine or beer? Wine for sure!

Starbucks or Tim Hortons? I love both!

Online shopping or in store? In store

Instagram or Facebook? Instagram

Text or phone call? It would depend on the situation, mostly phone calls though.


Facebook: WexfordCandleCo

Instagram: @wexforxcandleco


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

I don't know about you but I always find it hard to find candles that have one a good scent and two last longer than 5 mins! I was so happy when I met Alexis and learned more about Wexford Candles! I am obsessed with my Cinnamon Chai candle. It is the PERFECT scent for fall! I can leave it in one room, and the scent travels beautifully throughout my house. We also got lots of compliments on it from potential buyers coming through our home! I highly recommend checking out Wexford Candles and keeping an eye out on what she has in store for Christmas!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page