top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Woodsy World


Meet Gulerana, the mama and maker behind Woodsy Works Decor specializing in making wooden decor items. Their main product is Marquee lights. All other products are a way of showcasing what else has been made for their daughter.


Do you have kids? If so how many & age?

Yes, two. My daughter is 3 years old and my son is 9 months old :)


What's one thing people probably don't know about you?

This is not Full Time business for us. I am Medicinal Biochemist by profession and will be returning to work this year sometime.


Are you a stay at home mom?

Currently yes, I will be going back to work next year.


What is your favourite thing to do for yourself?

like to go for shopping, that' therapeutic for me. I do not need company for it haha, and not necessary I will buy something but that something I thoroughly love to do alone.


What's one thing you couldn't live without?

Thing- may be my phone or tea ( I can not leave without tea hahaha)


What's your favourite date night activity?

Trying new cuisine. I love food and so does my husband and that is one thing we love doing and we have not been able to do it since we have moved to London 2 years back. ( No friends or family to look after kids :) Where is business located out of? & what's your favourite thing to do in your hometown? London, Ontario. I am not yet too familiar with London so apart from kids places I honestly do not know much about London lol How did you choose the name for your business? My husband chose it and I just went along. Honestly not much thought put into our business name, which we will later when we are ready to rebrand. How do you balance having kids & running a business? I am honestly still struggling with managing it all. With no support system in this city at times it gets stressful. That's why I have decided from this year I will be taking very few orders, which I can manage as this is not my Full Time job.  What has been most challenging about starting your own business? Learning woodworking and Social Media. I had 0 knowledge about these two areas before we started our business and the learning curve has been very steep. What have you found most supportive when starting your business? Other Mompreneurs who are very supportive of each other. They have been giving guidance and just there to lend me their virtual support when I needed it. Its blessing to be surrounded by so many kind souls.


Coffee or tea? Tea definitely Neutral or colourful? I love colors :)  Morning or night? Morning Wine or beer? I do not drink but if I have to has to be wine Starbucks or Tim Hortons? Starbucks Online shopping or in store? Depends upon my mood   Instagram or Facebook? Instagram Text or phone call? I prefer call Instagram: @woodsyworldcanada and @woodsyworlddecor Website: www.woodsyworld.ca


@Camara.Crew Stamp of Approval:

Both of my kids wall hooks are one of my favourite items in their room! I love not only the look at them but the possibilities of how you can use them. There are so many different types of wall hooks that @woodsyworlddecor has to offer whether you are looking for a special symbol or a monogrammed hook I am sure they have it! Then you are able to customize it by colour as well which I had so much fun doing. Both the hooks turned out AMAZING and look great in their rooms.


When we were choosing where to put them in their rooms I knew for sure I wanted to hang them at a level that Mason and Lily would be able to reach and use them at for awhile. Lily loves using hers. She likes to change up what is hanging on the hook whether its her backpack or one of her favourite shirts it helps to increase a sense of independence for her. We try to keep her backpack hung up on the hook and encourage her when we get home from our outings to go upstairs and hang her backpack up as a routine.


I highly recommend reaching out to Gulerana if you are looking for the perfect decor item for your room! Both her and her husband were lovely to work with and I am sure that we will be working together again in the future.


"The Future is Female" & "I got it from my Momma" Shirt by @alifesheloves_ (CAMARA10 for discount) Little Adventurer Backpack by @babyluandcompany "Mason" Monogrammed Shirt by @jaxedjeans


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page