top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Need for Speed Date Night - Cameron's Speedway

Updated: Aug 13, 2019

Ever feel like your love life is boring?

Need a boost to get your engines running again?

Feeling the need for speed?

Okay I get it that's enough analogies LOL! But come on it was too easy.

For real though, if you are feeling any of the above then this date is perfect for you and your spouse. Check out your local Go Kart Track and do some racing! In Hamilton we have Cameron's Speedway so if your local to Hamilton I highly recommend checking them out.

One thing I find Chris and I struggle with is figuring out what to do for date nights, especially when we want to do something different. We were sitting in the car in the driveway both frustrated because we couldn't decide what we wanted to do, and if we sat in the house any longer trying to figure it out we wouldn't have went. Chris thought of Cameron's Speedway and I raced out of the driveway before either of us could change our minds.

And I am so glad we did. It was exactly the kind of date night we both needed. Here are a few reasons why I think this is the perfect date night;

1. Its competitive - I have mentioned this in previous blogs I think date nights that are competitive are a great way to spice up your date and have some fun! Chris and I are very competitive with each other so it's perfect. And I still do this day brag that I won the last lap.

2. Us mama's need to speed! We are always so cautious and dare I say "stay between the lines". Going Go Karting is the perfect way to put your pedal to the metal and get outside of the lines. It was so exilerating going fast in the Go Kart. It felt so amazing.

3. You feel carefree! I felt so alive and carefree driving the go kart. I didn't think about anything else other than what was right in front of me. Not even the kids! It was such a nice feeling to not have 500 things racing through my head.

4. Its a quick date night. You can choose to extend the date night if you want to but if you are looking for an activity to get you out of the house for an hour or less this is perfect. Chris and I finished in about 30 minutes. You can choose how many laps you do which will impact how long it takes you but it is a quick date night if you aren't wanting to be away from the kids for too long.

What are some of your adrenaline rushing dates that you and your spouse go on? Do you find it helps get both your motors running? *wink wink*

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page