top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Yoga Pants are like a best friend


Yoga pants are like your best friend;

They pick you up when you are feeling down They hold you together They cover up all your lumps and bumps What more could you ask for in a pair of yoga pants?


Oh yeah & they hold my phone when my hands are full! I am not going to lie I've been a ride or die Lululemon girl for a while. I own way to many pairs and all in black. They are my go to "mom uniform" as you will rarely see me in jeans, a skirt or a dress! I am all about comfort while still looking cute.


Then I met Alyson who introduced me to Zyia. Zyia is an active lifestyle brand. It is also a culture that believes in embracing activity with excitement vigour and delight. Zyia feels that pushing your body and mind is easier and more fun with friends and family. Zyia's mission is to inspire and uplift by making activity a fun and essential part of life.


Alyson started with Zyia as a part time job to offset the cost of kids activities. She also joined because active wear is her uniform! She loves the quality of the clothing and finds fun ins haring her love of athletic wear with so many people. Zyia has given Alyson a new friendship within the company and has helped her get out of my comfort zone. Zyia has opened up a door for Alyson to express herself in positive ways and share something women love.


Alyson gifted me the Blue Steel Pocket Light n Tight Hi-Rise Capris. I ordered them in an XXL as that is what the sizing chart provided indicated. They also have a sizing chart that you can use to compare your Lululemon size to theirs to order the right fit. But not to worry, if they don't fit just right you are able to return them no problems! I am very happy with the fit and feel of my capris. They are a bit long on me however I often find that I because I am short and curvy that capris often aren't the right length on me. With the Zyia pants that is okay because they still are cropped and look like the fit properly. They have a high waist and fit comfortably. They do not roll on me or feel uncomfortable when I sit. I also love that they have a pocket on the side that holds my phone perfectly! I am always stuffing my phone in my bra or trying to carry it with 500 other things in my hands but with my Zyia pants I can safely tuck it in my pocket with no worries. I chose to steer away from my typical colour choice in leggings; black and go for a pop of colour. With summer approaching I felt I needed something bright. I LOVE the shade of blue! It is the perfect pop of colour for summer.



If you are looking to try out Zyia clothing be sure to contact Alyson for more information!

Beautiful photo of Alyson and her 2 daughters














53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page