top of page
  • Cassie Camara

End of Month Reflection - September


This month went by in a blur that I almost feel like I didn't have time to stop and reflect. But one thing I really made a conscious effort of doing this month is being present. I wanted to put my phone away, put the blogging on hold a bit and be present with my family. While that wasn't easy at times because I always felt that I should be devoting more time to certain tasks I did it and it felt great.


Stopping and being present in the moment made me realize that there are so many small things in your day that are truly beautiful. I've really had to slow down lately because of my pregnancy. This pregnancy has been really rough on me and the nausea and vomiting don't seem to be subsiding anytime soon. But it's almost like my body is telling me that I need to slow down and take everything in. In those moments when I am lying on the couch because my head is spinning I focus on my kids. I focus on them playing together, the beautiful mess they are making, their adorable laughter and how Lily loves to try to teach Mason how to do new tricks (even when they aren't safe LOL). Those moments, are moments I would have missed if I was cleaning or doing another task while they were playing. These are moments that I want to soak up and never forget because they truly make my heart so happy.


So I challenge you to be present for the month of October. Look for the joy in the small stuff and say no to things that your mind is telling you that you have to do. Instead, say yes to your heart and what your body is telling you that you need. Whether it may be rest, exercise, a date night, or something else, listen to your cues and don't be afraid to say YES to yourself.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page