top of page
  • Cassie Camara

From baby to toddler!


This picture is 100% Lily! Crazy hair-do, biggest smile on her face and the biggest brightest eyes that will melt your heart! With her mama by her side, with the biggest smile, because there is nothing that Lily does better than making us all laugh and smile.


Seeing as today Lily turns 2.5 I thought we should celebrate her!


Since having Mason, every time I look at Lily she looks bigger and bigger to me. I can't believe how much she is grown and learned to do in the past 2.5 years. Yes I said it mama's, my baby girl is no longer a baby anymore! Today we celebrate that Lily is 2.5 years old. Miss. Lily is a full on sassy, smart and spunky toddler! As much as I hate how fast she is growing up there is nothing that I love more than watching her learn and discover new things. It is the sweetest thing watching Lily and how proud of herself she is when she learns and accomplishes something new. I love how she is able to communicate with us now and how excited she is to show Chris and I everything that she can do. It makes both of us so proud to be her parents. Our hearts just burst with pride every time and I literally mean every time she does something new! I never thought something as small as her learning a new word or a new trick could make me feel so amazing inside to be her momma! I am sure a lot of you momma's can relate to this feeling. Just as much as she loves sharing with momma and daddy what she can do, I love to share too! Yes I am that mom that probably over shares but how can you not! My heart just beams with so much pride that I want everyone to have that feeling. Usually I text Chris or my mom right away to share in Lily's silliness. And when I am able to catch it on photo or video I love sharing it with all of you too!


One of my proudest moments over the last 2.5 years is seeing Lily's adventurous side grow! This girl is truly the definition of fearless. There is not much that she won't try and she does everything with her whole heart it is pretty amazing to see. I'd say in the last 6 months though is when I have really seen her fearless and independent side flourish. She started to tell Chris & I to let her do things on her own and she doesn't always want us holding her hand anymore. While this does break my heart a little, it also makes me proud to know that she feels confident enough to explore on her own. When we were attending Lily's dance class her teacher commented on how well Lily does with getting right back up after she falls. That she doesn't look to me or her daddy for a response but jumps right back up to try again. I hope that she continues to have this fearless side as she grows but knows that no matter what momma and daddy are always close to help her pick up the pieces if she falls.


Another change that I have seen in Lily is her relationship with her daddy. From the moment Lily was born she had Chris wrapped around her little finger. There is nothing sweeter than watching Chris and Lily together - it truly is a special bond. Lily and I have always been inseparable and for the most part she has always wanted momma for everything. However, in the last 6 months or so, but largely since Mason was born, Lily is really getting closer with Chris. I love seeing how happy he is that she asks for him and wants him to play and do things with her. People always told me that Lily would start gravitating to Chris more one day. I wasn't sure how that was going to make me feel - but to be honest it does not bother me at all. In the end, she always wants momma (sorry Chris! no one can replace good ole momma!). In all honesty, the break is kind of nice! And it is really important for the two of them to have special time together and to continue to grow their bond. I enjoy watching Lily and Chris together. It also gives me time to focus on Mason or even rest for 5 minutes. She loves jumping all over her daddy and making him do all sorts of silly things. This is probably my favourite, watching how Lily is able to pretty much convince Chris to do anything! It is a side of him I have never seen before and I really enjoy it.


Momma's! I don't know about your kiddos but I have noticed with Lily that since she turned two she is a clever little monkey! People are right when they say kids are extremely observant and pick up on everything. She thinks that if momma says no that if she goes to daddy that he will say yes. When she does not want to do something she knows well enough to tell you "I stay home with daddy, or I go to grandma and grandpas house instead". She always has something witty to say back to you and our response is usually laughter because we cannot believe whatever came out of her mouth. Not a day goes by that she doesn't do or say something that makes Chris and I burst out into laughter. Most of the time we probably should not be laughing but how can you not. Their imaginations and minds are so amazing and while sometimes she drives me nuts, those moments are so minute in all the amazingness of Lily!



Shirt "the future is female " & "lily" crewneck by @alifesheloves_ (use code CAMARA10 for discount)

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page