top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Mason's Newborn Photos


Documenting life's special moments in photograph is probably one of my favourite things to do! I try my best to take my own photographs as often as I can but for special moments like the birth of your child you need to bring in the big guns to make sure that you get the PERFECT photos! As always we used our favourite photographer @nadinewatsonn to capture Mason.

We decided to keep the photoshoot natural and homey! All of the photographs were taken in our home (the previous home we lived in) in our living room and bedroom. I was a bit disappointed as I really wanted to have Mason's photos done in his nursery but because we didn't move yet we weren't able to. However our king sized bed was the perfect location for our photos. Plenty of room for our family of 4 and gave Lily lots of room to jump around and be silly for the photos. I have to say this was probably one of the more difficult photo shoots we've done because Lily was harder to get photographed. She was very energetic but wanted to do her own thing on her own time. She also wasn't easily bribed this time. She is getting way to smart for her own good! But of course, @nadinewatsonn captured the most adorable photos of Lily and Mason! I will say this every time but it always amazes me how you think that your photographer didn't catch a cute photo because you hair was a mess or your toddler was a monster but they ALWAYS do!


Mason of course was the perfect little gentleman during his photos! He was quite alert which made it difficult to get him wrapped up and stay still for photos. However, capturing Mason while he was awake was exactly what I wanted. He is a very alert baby so the photos captured his personality perfectly! Mason was a bit fussy at times but we found the perfect trick! While we were all standing there making "shh" noises to sooth him, we quickly realized to YOUTUBE soothing baby sounds and have that playing in the background. It worked PERFECTLY!


I am going to stop blabbering on and just let you enjoy the photographs! I know I can't stop starring at them.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page