top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Maternity Photos

Updated: Jan 17, 2019


Ever since welcoming Lily into the world I have taken my passion for taking and having photos done to a new extreme. I have always loved capturing memorable moments in photos and then scrapbooking and documenting them in creative ways. But what I quickly realized is that once you have a child that passion is accelerated because you begin to see that time moves way to quickly and that you don't want to miss or forget a moment.


For me it was all about finding the perfect photographer to capture all our families life moments. @nadineewatsonn is the perfect photographer for our family and I have no doubt that she would be the perfect photographer for you to! She is fun, creative and quirky and our family loves her! She makes each session unique and never seizes to amaze me when I see our finished photos & the amazing moments she has captured for our family. I have learned that doing a photoshoot with a toddler can be challenging and sometimes I leave defeated that we didn't get one "good" photo but @nadineewatsonn comes to the rescue and captures the most beautiful photos that never fail to bring tears to my eyes.


For our maternity photos for Mason I really wanted to do something different than what we did for my maternity photos for Lily. I especially wanted to step outside of my comfort zone when it came to my outfit. I put my full trust in Nadine and she recommended a barn close by to her house and a nearby farmers field for the photos. It was the PERFECT location for us! We started at the barn and got up close and personal with 2 beautiful horses and some cows. Lily LOVES feeding animals and is obsessed with horses so it was the perfect way to warm her up to the photoshoot and get her to cooperate for some photos. I love the candid pictures that @nadineewatsonn captured for us in this location. We then drove over to a nearby farmers field and who knew that a field full of weeds could look so beautiful in photos! I did a quick (and by quick I mean slow and out of breath outfit change in the backseat of my car) and we headed into the field. As you will see in the photos, my dress was see through and yes I walked down the road and through the field like it was no ones business. While we were walking on the side of the road a trucker stopped and asked us if we were okay and needed a ride. Chris immediately started laughing and reassured the trucker that we were doing a photoshoot, nothing to see here (other than my undies! ahah!). But in all seriousness, it was kind of liberating wearing the dress! I am so happy with how the photos turned out; the dress helped to capture my bump beautifully and added a special touch to our photos. I will post links to what I wore for each session below.


There was something about this session with @nadineewatsonn that was extra special. I am not sure if it was because this is our last family photos before Mason arrives, the fact that Lily, Chris and I laughed so much throughout the photoshoot, or just how liberating it feels to capture such a beautiful experience. But what I do know is that it was a day I won't forget. I hope that you enjoy the photos as much as we do.



Lily's Big Sister Shirt: @alifesheloves_ (use code CAMARA10 for discount)

Tiny Blessing Onesie: @alifesheloves_ (use code CAMARA10 for discount)

White Maternity Dress - Amazon

White Tank - Thyme Maternity

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page