top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet My Crew

So it is about time that I reintroduce my crew as they are what fuels my fire and we've had a lot of new followers recently. I also realized that I never did a new post updating our crew since Mason was born, SORRY MASON!

Let's start off with me.

My name is Cassie and I am the mama and blogger behind

. I am 28 years old and live in Hamilton, Ontario. My motherhood journey began when I was pregnant with our daughter Lily. It was a journey that was not planned but one that I am so grateful we are on! Becoming a mother was something I knew I wanted, but it wasn't until I met my husband Chris that the thought of becoming a mom was something I wanted to become a reality. While being a mom to Lily and Mason is a big part of my life, there is so much more to me. Some of my favourite activities include, scrapbooking, playing baseball, curling up and reading a good book and blogging. I started this blog in June of 2018 because I needed an outlet. I needed somewhere I could share my stories. Writing has always been a therapeutic outlet for me and it was something that I pushed to the side for a long time. I felt that blogging was a great way for me to reintroduce writing into my life. My hope is that through sharing my story that I can help at least one person not feel alone in their experience. I also started this blog to showcase my love for supporting local businesses. It is a passion of mine that I feel very strongly about and love continuing to learn more about it. There are so many amazing people and stories behind these local communities and I want to help share that with the rest of the world.

wouldn't exist if it wasn't for my hubby Chris. He is the driving force behind this family and the love of my life. Without him, we wouldn't all have the name Camara - a name that I love very much. Chris and I met 6 years ago and it was love at first sight for him (but I will share that story in another blog!). Chris is a real estate agent for ReMax Escarpment and one of the most hard working men I know. He would do anything for his family and we are so lucky to have him. He is the best dad to our kids and nothing fills my heart more than watching him with Lily and Mason. When Chris isn't working, he enjoys fishing and cooking. I have to say he is the best cook - he should open his own restaurant!

Now for the two most important people in our life and the main faces behind

Lily and Mason!

Lily is 3.5 years old (cue the tears!). She is our sassy, smart and fearless little girl. As much as her sassy side can be a pain in the but I can't get mad at her for it as she gets it from her mama! Lily constantly keeps us entertained and on our toes. From jumping off anything she can climb, to her amazing dance moves she always knows how to light up the room. She is witty and always makes us laugh when we shouldn't be. She has the biggest heart and loves to take care of everyone, especially her brother. And cannot wait for her sister to arrive. It is so amazing watching the bond between Lily and Mason grow. From the moment she met him you could tell they fell in love with each other. I can't wait to see what trouble they will get in together. Everyday she is my reminder to live life to the fullest. She truly soaks up every moment & does it with the biggest smile.

Mason is 1 and the sweetest little man I know. There is something so special about the bond between a mom and her boy. I never knew a love like this existed until I held him in my arms for the first time. He has the sweetest eyes that will melt your heart and the chunkiest legs that you can't resist nibbling. One minute Mason is our little cuddle monkey smothering us with kisses and the next he is my little bam bam smashing everything and destroying the place. He makes the funniest faces and loves making a mess but does it all with the cutest smile so how could you get mad! From the moment he was born he hasn't wasted a moment making the most of everyday. He moves and learns way to quickly and is constantly keeping us on our toes.

And then in March we will be welcoming another baby girl, Violet to our family. We are so excited for her arrival (Especially Lily!) and to share our girl with you all. I can tell already that Violet is ready to make a mark on this world because she does not stop moving and shaking inside of me. This girl is going to be determined and strong I can feel it.

One thing I can guarantee you is that by following our journey you will get to see what I like to call the beautiful chaos of our life. You will not find the "perfect squares of Instagram". Instead you will find photos full of love, chaos and laughter. We want you to see the real us; the good, bad and ugly in hopes that you will relate to us and that you won't feel alone on your parenting journey. Just like I said in my original "our crew" post -- If you are looking for a blog that sugar coats motherhood, parenting, and life in general you've come to the wrong place. I prefer to live life honestly and share my true opinions and experiences with others.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page