top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Meet the Maker - Paper & Luxe


Meet Lianne the mama & owner of Paper and Luxe offering hand made, high-quality paper flower decor for special events and for the home. Lianne does this through a unique approach of customizing the end product to her client's personality and needs.



Do you have kids? If so how many & age? 2 kids- 4 and 2


What's one thing people probably don't know about you? I was a kickboxer in my past life before becoming a mom. In fact, I lived and trained in a muay thai camp in Thailand before I became a mom!


Are you a stay at home mom? Yes


What is your favourite thing to do for youself? A spa day at Scandinave Spa!


What is your favourite date night activity? Food hopping through a cluster of local restaurants in downtown Hamilton!


What's one thing you couldn't live without? Bubble tea!


Who's your IG inspiration? tough question! It's hard to pick just one because I draw inspiration from everyone!


What advice would you give your younger self- Just do you! If you want to try something, just go for it :)


Where is business located out of? Hamilton, ON


How did you choose the name for your All of our work is showcased on Instagram. If you are in Hamilton, you can see our flowers in person on the window display of Hello Baked. Other custom installations of our paper flowers are inside Glamorous Beauty Salon and Dollface Oakville.


How do you balance having kids & running a business? It's tough and sometimes the TV is involved.. But I make an effort to block out time for work and play.


Where can people find your products? All of our work is showcased on instagram. If you are in Hamilton, you can see our flowers in person on the window display of Hello Baked. Other custom installations of our paper flowers are inside Glamorous Beauty Salon and Dollface Oakville.


What advice can you give someone looking to start up their own business? If you love what you do, your passion will shine through and you'll be surprised where the opportunities will lead you!


What sets your business apart from others alike? The love and care I put into making every single paper flower- it's my form of therapy. I also love to connect with people and find inspiration in all the small things in day-to-day life :)


What is the most challenging part of running your business? Finding time to make all the creations on my never-ending bucket list!


What does a typical day look like for you? I start off my day with a meditation and nice hot cup of tea, spend quality time with the kids, and work through their naps (social media posts, responding to inquiries, connecting with other vendors, creating flowers... the list goes on!)


Dream Vacation: Maui

Favourite Book: Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

Dream Job: Whatever I'm doing now!

Favourite Podcast: Self Made Life- it's so cool that I can put a face to who's talking! It makes it so much more personal

Dream Car: Anything that gets me from point A to B and is a hybrid!

Favourite Smell: lavender

Dream meal: A Thai meal with Tom Yum soup, papaya salad, sticky rice, larb, pad thai with thai iced tea (all for myself LOL)

Favourite item of clothing: My Simple Girl "Choose Kindness" sweater! I love what the brand represents. If you haven't checked out her clothing line, I highly recommend you do so!


Instagram @paperandluxe

https://www.paperandluxe.com/links


Lianne has been one of my favourite people to work with! She is so kind and passionate about making sure her work is the definition of perfect. She takes so much time and pays so much attention to every little detail that you are always amazed by her beautiful work. Lianne created the most beautiful piece for Violet's room around her mirror. I stared at that wall for months wondering how I could make it look finished. Sometimes was missing and I couldn't figure out what it was. Well Lianne came to the rescue and now I stare at the wall in amazement because she created something so beautiful and personal to my daughter. She nailed the colour scheme in her room all virtually! I sent her some photos of the décor in Violet's room and she used those as inspiration. When she arrived to hang it up we were amazed at how close it was to the photos I sent her. The paper flowers she creates are beautiful, timeless and high quality! I've also attended events where Lianne has setup photo backdrop walls. Again her attention to detail is beautiful and she makes sure that you have the perfect place to take photos to capture memories that last forever.


If you are looking for someone to make your room or event extra special make sure to contact Lianne. No one is going to work as hard as she will to make sure that you are happy with the final product.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page