top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Our Proposal Story


I never thought I would be the girl that would get married and have a family. I think a lot of people think that way until they meet the right person. That person who completely turns your world upside down and makes you believe that anything is possible. Well for me that person was Chris. And as cliche as it may sound I knew from the start that we were going to be together forever.


Our proposal story is one of my favourites! While I knew that Chris and I were going to spend forever together I had no idea when he was going to propose. Little did I know, he had a ring for months before actually proposing to me on our Babymoon Trip in Tobermory when I was pregnant with Lily.


I remember counting down the minutes until we were leaving for this trip! I needed a weekend away and some relaxation with my best friend. The day before we went on our trip Chris was picking me up from work and taking me to one of my OB checkups. I was so irritated because he was late to pick me up -- little did I know he rushed over to my parents to get their permission to propose to me. Boy did I feel stupid for being upset after he told me that! Anywhoo, it was the sweetest he asked my mom, dad and brother. Thankfully they all said yes - my dad's response was actually "well you knocked her up I figured you'd marry her" ahah!



We took off to the beautiful Tobermory for a relaxing weekend together. When we arrived to the hotel there was the most beautiful bouquet of flowers I have ever seen waiting with the sweetest note attached from Chris. On our 2nd day there we went exploring together and finished our evening off with Chris BBQ'ing for us at our hotel. Throughout the day I found him to be acting a bit odd but didn't really think much of it. While Chris was BBQing he told me to go back to our room, have a bath and put my feet up. Off I went and by the time I was done soaking Chris returned with some delicious food. We ate in bed, watched Netflix and enjoyed each other's company. He kept asking me if I wanted to go for a walk to the water and looking out the window, but then changed his mind. Later I realized he changed his mind because there were a bunch of people there and he didn't want to propose in front of people. So instead, we stayed in. We snuggled up and Chris offered to give me a massage. What pregnant woman is going to turn down a massage right? It was the most relaxed I think I've ever felt! My eyes were shut and I felt like I was in a dream. Then, I felt Chris stop - I looked over and he had an opened box in his hand that was lit up and had the most beautiful ring inside of it. I honestly forget what he said to me because I was in complete and utter shock!


Of course I said yes and I got out of bed as quickly as a pregnant woman can and smothered him with love! I was so excited to get up the next day and call our loved ones to tell them. I loved how intimate and special that moment was for the 2 of us. We had another day together on our trip and it was the perfect way to celebrate our engagement. It was nice to enjoy it just the 2 of us. I even think Lily knew what was going on because I remember her kicking me like crazy.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page