top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Piker Triangle Ramp & Activities - School Age/Toddler

What I love about the Pikler Triangle and Ramp from Two Sticks Canada for Lily and Mason's age group is it provides a lot of opportunities for them to play independently or together safely. While I am always supervising them while climbing and being adventurous this setup has given them lots of opportunities to use their imagination and play independently. While I love playing with the kids, I also think it is important to foster independence and focus on them developing skills such as; - sharing - turn taking - exploration - imagination

Especially with Lily not going to school right now. I love that we can use this setup to help encourage some of these skills that she would more likely be learning in school versus at home (because I am sure you know siblings just don't like to share with each other LOL).


Here are some fun ways to use your Pikler Triangle and Ramp at home;


Dress up

The kids love to dress up in all of their costumes and make the structure into anything they want it to be. Whether it is batman's bat cave, a building for Spiderman to swing off of or a cliff to dive off into the ocean. I have seen this Pikler Triangle be just about anything. And what I love is that it is sturdy and safe for Lily, Mason and even my husband and I to climb on and being adventurous. I've truly seen the kids imaginations blossom since introducing these two items into our home.

The Ramp

The ramp again can be used for just about anything. We've used it to race cars and animals, we've used it to measure various items around our home for Lily's schooling, as a slide, to roll balls up and down and a bridge. One of our most recent fun activities on the Ramp was a Plinko Game.


Obstacle Course

This is probably our kids favourite activity and one that has gotten us through lockdown and days indoors! Sometimes my husband and I take on setting up a cool obstacle course for the kids and other times the kiddos take care of it on their own. It's fun seeing them use their imagination and how they want to challenge themselves and each other. They also think its extra cool when mom or dad jump in on the obstacle course too. That's what's great about the Pikler Triangle and ramp is that it is strong enough to withstand mommy and daddy climbing on it too!

Tent The kids love making tents and this structure has saved my couches from being destroyed on the daily! The kids love making tents and then watching a movie underneath it or pretending that they are camping outside. This is probably one of my favourite ways to use the structure.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page