top of page

So Long Summer! Summer bucket list update

See ya later summer! Seems hard to say that today after we had such warm temperatures over the weekend and the forecast is looking awfully hot. But I have to say I am happy to see summer go and fall come. I've been enjoying the cooler temperatures and all the fun that a new season has for us. But before we fall head first into the leaves, I want to look back on the summer and reflect on my summer bucket list.


For those of you who missed it, back in June I posted our summer bucket list in hopes that it would help hold me accountable and I could inspire you guys to get out as a family and with your partner. SPOILER ALERT! I did not cross much off my bucket list -- and I am okay with that. This summer's been full of amazing memories and what is great about that a lot of them were ones that I wasn't expecting or doing to cross off my list. However, we did get up to some things from the list this summer and I want to share them with you.


Family Activities


Go to a Toronto Blue Jays Game - this was the highlight of the summer for me! I've been wanting to take my kids to a Blue Jays game from the day Lily was born. But now was the perfect time to go. Lily had so much fun and asked to go again as soon as the game was over. Mason was so good and loved watching the game too! He always has a baseball bat in his hands so he fit right in at the ball park. It was awesome to do this as a family because baseball has and always will be such a big part of my life!


Go for a picnic is another activity we crossed off the list. The kids & I went and met up with some friends from high school I haven't seen in years and caught up over a picnic. Then we made sure to do it again with Daddy and made it into a family fishing trip!

Go to Cherry Hill Gate and feed birds & chipmunks is one of my favourite summer and fall activities. Being out in nature is so calming and going for walks is great for the kids, Chris and I. We love going to Cherry Hill Gate because there are lots of animals to look at and feed which helps keep the kids entertained on the walk.

Visiting Springridge Farm was another highlight of the summer for me. It didn't seem much like a Summer Activity as it was beautiful fall weather the day we went. We had so much fun exploring the farm and spent hours there laughing and making memories. From the giant slides, to feeding the animals and the tractor ride around the farm it was a fun filled day.

So out of 25 activities I listed on my summer bucket list we accomplished 4. Some might consider that an epic fail but I don't. We had so much fun this summer and made so many memories that weren't ideas off the list. While there are some things I wish we could have done, especially the date night activities for Chris and I it just wasn't meant to be. Thankfully some of the activities we can push into fall and still hopefully cross them off our list!


How did you do on your summer bucket list? Did you get lots crossed off?

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page