top of page
  • Cassie Camara

Summer Bucket List

Updated: Sep 26, 2019


If you ask my husband I am the queen of lists! He makes fun of me because I pretty much have a list for everything; groceries, packing, activities, my blog the list goes on LOL! But I create these lists because I find it helps keep my organized, get tasks accomplished and puts my mind at ease.


I thought it would be fun to create a summer bucket list for our family and try to accomplish all of these things by the end of summer. Once summer is over, I will write a blog sharing all the adventures that we went on and hopefully proudly say we accomplished everything!


I am going to break it down to family activities and then some date night activities for Chris & I.


Family Activities

  • beach

  • drive in

  • go mini putting

  • visit high park zoo (ITS FREE!)

  • go to a Toronto Blue Jays Game

  • visit Mountsberg Conservation

  • Heritage Green Sports Complex

  • Go Camping

  • Go for a picnic

  • visit the Hamilton Aviary

  • Go to Storybook Gardens

  • Go to Cherry Hill Gate and feed birds & chipmunks

  • Have a picnic at Lowville Park in Burlington

  • Visit Springridge Farm

  • Visit Dundas Driving Park

Date Night Activities

  • go paintball

  • go golfing with Chris

  • BBQ for Chris

  • go white water rafting

  • go on a wine tour (hint hint Chris, a great birthday idea)

  • take a cooking class

  • go to the drive in

  • go to an escape room

  • go to grain and grit brewery

  • go for a picnic

I am going to be honest there are a few things on the date night list that were suggested to me when I did a poll on social media. I am not sure if those boxes will be checked or not but I am going to try my best!


Some things I repeated between the two lists but I did that because they would be great family activities or date night activities. Who knows, maybe we can check it off on both lists! I hope you will follow along to see what we accomplish this summer and all the fun adventures we go on. I would love it you joined along with me and share what's on your summer bucket list. When you complete something tag me on social media @camara.crew so I can cheer you along.


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page